We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for price”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, it was great everything you would want in a motel. Lovely pool and spa, very relaxing and quiet. Staff were very welcoming nice friendly place and not far to walk to Main Street where there are plenty bars, eating places, shops.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jomacferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    141
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
66
194
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for a night before and after a boat trip in the Whitsundays and couldn't be more satisfied customers. The laundry and free internet facility really enabled us to have a great pit stop in our travels. Clean and comfortable rooms, nice range of breakfast choice and very convenient location. Really friendly staff and very helpful service - even looked after our luguage whilst we were on the boat.

Jo and Liz, Devon Engalnd.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizcahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

A lovely motel, well located with great rooms, staff and facilities. The inclusive breakfast was excellent as was Bernie's knowledge and advice. This motel deserves to do really well now that Airlie is expanding in that direction!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Approx. 5 min walk from the lovely laid back town of Airlie Beach. Nice ,spacious, clean rooms. Free wi-fi availalbe. Very few backpackers. Good parking facilities and permission given to leave car in carpark while we were on a 3 day trip to the Whitsundays. Lovely breakfast each morning and very friendly staff. Very small pool. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a quick night stay at the Colonial Palms. Hotel was in line with expectations given cost. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the breakfast exceeded expectations. Recommend this hotel if you're looking for a cost effective accommodation option Airlie.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was clean with a comfortable king bed. We were on the ground level so were able to sit outside by the pool. Easy walking distance to restaurants. Friendly people filling in while the owner was recovering from an accident. Nice garden breakfast location.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank retiredvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Neat & tidy rooms in close proximity to the main street in Airlie.
Car parking available near your room, so made unpacking / packing the car an easy task.
Inclusion of a continental breakfast starts the day off nicely, with plenty of choice of indoor or outdoor seating.
Most tours pick up and drop off from this location, which was very handy as we were carrying abit of gear for ours.
Pleasant staff, especially when we returned from our day long tour to find our room wide open to anyone. The relieving manager came directly to my room when told to ensure no valuable were missing. Quite a random thing to occur and she handled it very nicely.
My only gripe would be an improvement in the house keeping. We stayed for a long weekend and knew in advance there would be no house keeping on the public holiday. We would have appreciated a few extra supplies like coffee, milk and towels on the last day of cleaning prior to the holiday.
All in all though, a great little spot to stay - get in to enjoy the views now, as we sense this little hotels rooms will more than likely be built out with future development near The Boathouse development across the road.

Room Tip: Lower rooms enter onto the pool, and have a two seater table set on the little balcony area. Assume...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.6 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
1.2 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
249 reviews
15.9 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,317 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Palms Motor Inn

Property: Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Address: 2 Hermitage Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Airlie Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colonial Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Colonial Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach Best Western
Colonial Palms Motor Inn Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing