We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They deliver to your door” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beagles Pizza

Beagles Pizza
Ranked #19 of 102 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beagles Pizza is located in the heart of Airlie Beach. We have an exciting range of Classic and Traditional Pizzas plus a range of sides dishes and meal deals which offer real value for money, we use only the freshest ingredients delivering quality and taste without breaking the bank. Beagles pizza also provides an online ordering service for your ordering convenience. We look forward to seeing you soon to experience a slice of the Beagles Pizza. Taste the Difference!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They deliver to your door”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Pretty good pizza and if you are staying in one of the resorts or hotels they deliver straight to your door which was great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CisforSylviaCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    61
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I understand this is a take away but where do they get off screaming at me..... I dont know if that was the owner or an e,mployee either way I dont want to be bellowed at because they have 5 people in a que... never tryed the pizza I left!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
148 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Pizza's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I wanted to go back and let them know how great their pizza's are we got ours on the 27/8/12 but they were closed on the 28th let me say the delivery person was very polite and the pizza's are big with lots of topping do yourself a favour and try these pizza's

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We are staying at Airlie Beach on holiday and felt like a night in so had Beagles Pizza. Delivery to our resort was free (and fast - only took 15 minutes) and the pizza was yummy and reasonably priced ($20 for a large pizza, garlic bread and 1.25 drink). Much better then Dominos for a similar price.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Must have been a very off night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We must have ordered on an off night because there is no way this joint rates over 4 stars. More like half that and thats being generous. We ordered 3 different takeaway pizzas (chicken,meat & supreme) and garlic bread. All 3 pizzas had burnt/charcoaled crust edges and the toppings all tasted the same burnt flavor. Garlic bread was also burnt black on the bottom. We didn't expect gourmet as it is pizza from a takeaway joint, but seriously I wish we had gone to one of the franchises like dominoes or eagle boys. At least you can expect your order not to be burnt black. Probably the worst pizza I've ever eaten from a business that caters specifically in pizza. I really hope we were unlucky and got them on an off night, but I won't be trying again to check.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocksolidreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beagles Pizza also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Beagles Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing