We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar”
Review of Magnums

Magnums
Ranked #38 of 102 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Over the years Magnums Hotel has evolved into one of the top entertainment venues in Queensland with frequent guests from around Australia making the trip to the Whitsundays to experience what Magnums has to offer. Magnums Hotel is located in the middle of the main street of Airlie Beach and is open from 10am till late 7 days a week. Magnums Hotel is the largest entertainment venue in Airlie Beach, with multiple levels boasting: 6 bars, 5 pool tables, Biggest TV north of Brisbane, 40 gaming machines and Airlie's largest beer garden. With regular touring acts from around Australia and the world Magnums Hotel is the hub of the entertainment scene in Airlie Beach. Whether it's our New Years Eve party with over 4,000 party people or our Thursday night live Cane Toad Racing you're sure to make some new friends and memories at Magnums.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bar”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hey heaps of fun, reasonable price, food available live music .... at night it becomes a full on party pub on the main street...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    75
    45
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sunday Session”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Casual spot for an $8 jug and a band ! Mamma Boys pizza shop within the complex, so a cheap-ish meal can be grabbed & eaten at the picnic style tables. Nothing fancy, but certainly alot cleaner than I expected.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great location”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We found that the bar was a great location to meet people, the staff were very friendly and it was very central, near the lagoon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Filling but not fulfilling”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Located in pub surroundings next to pool tables and clubs this restaurant caters for back packers galore. Filling the food may be, but not necessarily fulfilling.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it so much I have been there 5 times!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Airlie Beach is the place for some R&R for us North Queenslanders too. And Magnums is the place to stay. It is central to everything as it is located in the main street. It has a tour desk that can organise anything for you - I have done 2 sailing trips, a helicopter ride to Whitehaven Beach and even booked onwards accommodation thru them. The bar is a fun place to be, and the couple of times I have been alone, I haven't been scared to head down there. You met nice people, both locals and travellers, and can enjoy a nice drink and good value meal.
I book a double room which gives me privacy. You can sit outside your room and enjoy feeling like you are in the bush rather than in the middle of a busy town. And still I get to meet other people staying there and enjoy some lovely conversations about what other people have done that day.
I highly recommend Magnums as the all round place to stay and hang out when in Airlie Beach - and it won't break the bank.

Helpful?
Thank MagneticFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnums also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Magnums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing