We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airlie Central Apartments
Queensland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Lovely spacious apartment, in a central location only a few minutes flat walk to the main street. Our room had a private courtyard and a spa. Kirsty was extremely helpful and we appreciated having a replacement ipod doc delivered when we mentioned that ours was faulty. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineCQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
30
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sippy Downs, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay at this place. It is away from the main street so quiet but close enough to walk there. The apartments were clean and comfortable. Kirsty made an effort to give me an apartment which had a fold out bed which was appreciated. She also let me check out late. The spa on the balcony was awesome!
There were a couple of issues (didnt receive the check in email- there's no reception so that was confusing) and the complimentary bottle of wine wasnt in the apartment when checking in, however these issues were fixed efficiently and without drama.
Definitely recommend!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lc3248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in two apartments with our children during the holiday in January this year.
One morning our children told us the room in their room was warm because not enough cool air from the air conditioning unit.
We were on our way out to the reef at that moment so I called the apartment's contact and explained the situation and see if it can be checked.
The lady I spoke to said since it was a Sunday, she may have problems getting someone there. I said fine if that is the case, I can check in the afternoon if she cannot get anyone.
A SMS was received about an hour later confirmed the unit had been checked and now working.
We checked out by phone after our holiday finished and return to Sydney.
A email was received afterwards stated they withdrawn money from our credit card account because they sent a technician out to fix the air conditioning unit and we need to pay for it.
They didn't not mention that checking the problem need to be paid for when we called, when the unit was fixed (unit not broken, they only adjust the fan vents with the remote control) or during the check out.
I called them to ask for a reverse the change and it was refused.
I logged a case with department of fair trading, they defenced since we broke the unit and we need to pay for the fix.
They also accused us smoked cigars in the apartment (after three weeks), they are now cleaning the carpets and curtains, the apartment is out of action for 4 days and they will pass the cost to us.
What a liar, non of us smoke in our lives and we didn't have any visitor during our stay.
BE AWARE

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank allen_leung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikki h, Owner at Airlie Central Apartments, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Unfortunately this guests teenage children did damage our air conditioning unit and it appears because we have asked him to take responsibility this is the ramifications. He did email me and threaten a nasty review, although in a previous email he stated he'd received great service, a great service for a great price, and had a great holiday. Unfortunately some people feel it appropriate to use trip advisor as a manipulation. The Dept of Fair Trading agreed that we were correct to charge so I will leave it at that. As far as being a liar, I will not stoop to answering this silliness. The apartment was contaminated with cigarettes and cigar smoke so.................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

For those that know Airlie it is kind of hilly ! There are some great places to stay but quite a few are somewhat up a hill and if you are walking getting back is going to be a uphill event. This place I think is a little gem, sitting at the bottom of a hill on a good straight road, easy walk to town centre and most importantly back. We stayed over the Aussie day weekend which had plenty of people attending and partying, the booking for us was important because being older we did not want to be close to all the noise and especially others in the rooms around us, thankfully this place does not tolerate loud music etc. Another good feature is the car parking it is under the building so your cars are out of the elements, it can be a little tricky to get into some spots ie No 11 right up in the corner. The layout is very good, functional kitchenette, nice all around actually, we had a Spa on ether balcony, if you are planning to spend a bit of time sitting in the room ( as we did due to a storm and rain event ) you will find nowhere comfortable to sit, the sofa bed is rock hard!!
We would go back if I was not planning to stay indoors to much, good location, large bathroom, bed ok , plenty of space to put stuff, give it a go.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IslandHopperQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights last weekend for a romantic mini getaway. Although nothing was particularly wrong with the room, it didnt 'wow' us. I guess that was partly due to the lack of view which we did know we werent going to get.

There were a few things that we missed or noticed a lack of. A DVD player and some beach towel would have been nice. Also in the bathroom we were only given one set of shower gel and just one face towel which for 3 day was just enough for one person.

The pool was a little disappointing, not really an inviting area, its much smaller then the picture shows!

On the positive the spa on the balcony was nice and came in handy when it was raining outside. The location was great, close to the main strip but not noisy.

Did enjoy our stay but next time we will probably book Peppers or somewhere with a view and a nice pool area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, QLD
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were pleasantly suprised when we arrived here. All of the rooms have a lovely decor and are well appointed. The air conditioning is helpful in the humid climate! If you're eating breakfast outside on the deck it can get noisy in the morning when the cars are driving past, but you don't notice it from inside with the doors closed. Shops, restaurants and bars are just a short stroll down the road. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jesstacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved the room and it had a beautiful set up although the location didn't have the best view looking out onto a dirty vacant lot, the actual location was close to everything and we could walk anywhere we needed to. The spa on our balcony was perfect and lovely to freshen off on the first day although it started to get smelly and murky by the second day and there was no chlorine where there was supposed to be so we had to put up with the disgusting smelling spa.
The rooms are locked by a combination not a key which made everything a lot easier and I'de easily say I would happily live there aswell as holiday there

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jadeaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Waterview Airlie Beach
Waterview Airlie Beach
#7 of 54 in Airlie Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Star Apartments
Sea Star Apartments
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie Apartments
Airlie Apartments
#16 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#25 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Portside Whitsunday
Portside Whitsunday
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Central Apartments

Property: Airlie Central Apartments
Address: 14 Waterson Way, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airlie Central Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airlie Central Apartments is a small boutique 4 ½ star resort, located 100m from the main street of Airlie Beach. These modern, self- contained, fully air-conditioned apartments, some with heated balcony Jacuzzis, are perfect for both the fun filled weekend getaway or the longer, laid back holiday. All that Airlie Beach has to offer is right on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airlie Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Central Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing