We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious steak”

Whitsunday Sailing Club
Ranked #23 of 104 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: With arguably the best water view in the Whitsundays, the Whitsunday Sailing Club is a 'must see' venue in Airlie Beach.Open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner with sailing club has a magnificent menu selection with a regular mixed buffet and specials board.The tropical cocktails are the talk of the town and the new weekend breakfast menu is a great way to treat yourself.There are regular sailing races to watch from the balcony and live entertainment to enjoy every Sunday afternoon with our famous "Sunday Jam Session".
Exeter, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious steak”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Had a great lunch there, the meal was absolutely delicious, the steak with prawns was suberb.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The views are very beautiful. Highly recommend this venue for a great meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    116
    44
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I don't know how anyone could say average food. Each meal we saw were very impressive. We had surf and turf, meat beautifully cooked and prawns excellent

Helpful?
Thank Franelli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a Great Place”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

A great place to sit and watch the boats go by while having a great meal and a bottle of bubbly. Had the shared seafood plate and the girl that served us was so very helpful we what there was to eat and the sizes of the meals..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gidgie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 636 helpful votes
“Average club food at club prices”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

With a commanding view over the water, this should be a pleasant dining experience and our guess is that it would be if you go at a time when the club is not busy. On a Friday night, when we went, the club was obviously under-staffed. there was no-one supervising sign-ins at the reception desk and the 3 ladies behind the bar were struggling to keep up with the 3-deep mob wanting drinks at the bar. The club is not acoustically well designed so that when there is a crowd in the dining area, there is a lot of noise.
Food, once it arrived, was good, no complaints there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank aussiewanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Date night fail!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We booked in for a special kid free date night and from the moment we walked in we were let down! The place was just an rsl, no atmosphere, in fact no service! We walked in and a waitress walked past without acknowledging us. we found our own table and waited for a menu......or something........Anything??? After about 10 mins we looked up trip advisor on our phone and found a fantastic place around the corner called Fish Devine. Date night saved!

Helpful?
1 Thank sammywammy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitsunday Sailing Club also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Whitsunday Sailing Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing