We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oodles of noodles”
Review of Off Ya Noodle and Pasta Bar - CLOSED

Off Ya Noodle and Pasta Bar
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“oodles of noodles”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Once you ask them not to drown it in sauce then its alot better!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cherie080684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Food great - service OK”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a great meal at a good price, however the customer service left a bit to be desired.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very satisfying”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Not super cheap, but you get what you pay for. We made our order and sat in the food court style setup with our drinks. When it was ready the lady bought over our bowls full of nice smelling hot food. 2 of us had pasta and 2 had noodles, our bowls were made up of equal parts noodle or pasta and veg and/or meat. Very satisfying.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheButcherBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Despite the other poor review I visited Off Ya Noodle, because i really felt like some noodle so i decided to risk it.
I'm glad i did as although not the best noodles I've ever had they certainly hit the spot.
The location leaves a bit to be desired (in small precinct) but get a take away and sit in the park by the beach... perfect..
Service was fine but as it was take away I cant really comment.
Give it a go if you feel like noodles...

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again-definitely off my noodle now”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We Decided we wanted something quick and easy and went into the beach plaza. We looked at the menu at Off Ya Noodle and went to order. t the register their were two grumpy looking men. They both ignored us for a minute until I looked at them and said I'm ready to order now. We ordered satay stir fry veg and went to pick a drink. The first two chocolate milks I pulled from the fridge were more than5 days past the use by date. I told one of the grumpies behind the counter and he snatched them from my hand, no apologies.
One of the upsides to our visit to this eatery was they had the paper so we read this while we waited.
We received our meal by grumpy yelling out to us rather than walking the two meters to our table, which seemed strange with no other customers in sight. I the asked for another bowl so we could share and the bowl he gave me was filthy you could see and feel the oil and old food stuck to it. I said "this is dirty" and asked for another one. He rolled his eyes gave me anothe bowl-which was dirty too! When I asked again he said they have all been cleaned pick any bowl you want. I said " they are not clean I can feel they are greasy and we the food stuck to the sides". I then asked for a take away container.
Not only was the service and hygiene standards poor but the food tasted like nothing with hint of burnt wok. Very disappointing. Took it home and couldn't even revive it with crunchy peanut butter. Worst food experience off my life.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off Ya Noodle and Pasta Bar also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing