We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast”
Review of Salt Seafood Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Salt Seafood Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Beautiful outdoor dining space with a viev of the beach and cosy indoor space with sofas and candles to get in the mood to chill out or go out... Boasting delicious cuts of steak and fresh local seafood. Just come on in, grab a cocktail, and enjoy the flavours Salt Bar & Grill has to offer.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

good staff and great price. I had a vegetarian breakfast of poached eggs, Coffee was great as I only have one a day and it has to be good. I was not disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 19Kathy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    180
    67
    26
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Loved the food, albeit there was one waitress who obviously had better places to be that should not have been there. Luckily, a Canadian lass took over our table and was very friendly and nice, quickly removing the bad taste of the other waitress.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wow”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

All i have to say is Daniel is the best cocktail supervisor ! He is passionate and knows he drinks will def come back , food is good as ( seafood cakes) must try

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airlie beach
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“SO GOOD!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My friends took me here for my Birthday recently and it was AWESOME. You have to order the fish taco starters! delicious. I had the salmon main and it was awesome. perfectly cooked with a selection of sides to choose from. would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharkytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, great alfresco dinning!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

What a great place to have dinner sitting outside with Airlie beach right there in front of you. Food was as good as the view. Loved it so much here went back the next day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snapstamatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Seafood Bar and Grill also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing