We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Sushi ever”
Review of Sushi Hi

Sushi Hi
Ranked #65 of 104 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Does not have a website.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worst Sushi ever”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Sorry but it was boats on water that the customers had to keep moving, the food was ok but not much selection, no Asian staff... Staff were lovely tho.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mooondancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    11
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“SOOOOOO GOOD!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I know why they call it sushi hi because you are likely to feel that way when you leave. I go here quite often as i work a couple of doors down and i am always impressed with their fantastic customer service and their quality of food. It is the best sushi in town by far, infact its the best sushi i have had since living in queensland. I am so impressed and would recommend it to anyone. Keep it up guys.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B_rony2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cannot beat it!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've eaten at Sushi Hi quite a few times since they’ve moved to the main street as it’s conveniently a few doors down from my work. Sushi Hi is surly the best sushi in town, you will always find something new and intriguing to try. The boats always look full and fresh (I've been in a few different times of the day and it always looks fresh and appealing) the customer service is unbeatable, you are always greeted with a smile and a hello and asked if you would like anything prepared fresh which is usually a huge hassle elsewhere! On my last visit I dropped my whole order on the floor after leaving and had it all replaced for free – I’ll be back again and again 

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Airlie”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I love Sushi Hi, Michelle the owner and chef is amazing, if ever anyone needs to learn what amazing customer service is, they should go and watch Michelle for a while! The sushi is freshly made and often right in front of you (nothing beats watching Michelle fillet a Tuna or Salmon and roll it up in front of you!) My fave is the Garlic and ginger poached chicken, the Gyozas are also yummy.... SO even though their are other sushi options in town, this is the one I will always go to time and time again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherie080684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airlie beach
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent sushi!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

absolutely love this place...Michelle always makes you feel welcome and will chat with you while she preps...great sushi, great environment, affordable and the fish in the tanks are beautiful!!! and my nieces love it! thanks michelle

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharkytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Hi also viewed

Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Sushi Hi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing