We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service”

Clipper Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #34 of 102 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant is situated at Coral Sea Resort which is already listed on Trip Advisor under Hotels, but the restaurant is also open to the public and can be reviewed seperately
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We paid $68 for two mains, so it wasn't the cheapest place to eat in Airlie Beach. We had the pork and the chicken. Neither of us liked our meals very much, but I don't think they were necessarily 'bad', just not to our taste.

The service was great (although it was very quiet) and we liked the table setting and overlooking to pool.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeremyTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    32
    15
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best you find get anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

fantastic location beside the ocean fantastic food and very attentive service. The best we found in Airlie . you can visit for lunch and enjoy the ocean front pool for the day. They serve drinks around the pool.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WDMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Clipper.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

The food was first class! And the service was pleasant and friendly. One of the best Restaurant meals we've had.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Buffet excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

The buffet at the restaurant is superb - from starters through to dessert. On one night, I dined a la carte and the chef's offerings were equally delicious.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TaringaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Cuisine - Nice Ocean View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed at the Coral Sea Resort for two nights and had dinner twice and lunch once at the Hotel's Clipper Restaurant.
It's a modern and nice place in the hotel's pool area with a nice ocean view.
The best, however, is the cuisine. They have a regular dinner menu which is enriched with a choice of the chef's specials that are updated on a daily basis. The lunch menu offers some lighter choices. All the meals we've had were creative combinations, and deliciously prepared. We've enjoyed every bit. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dasrosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clipper Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Clipper Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing