We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely Whitehaven beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitsunday Island Adventure Cruises

Whitsunday Island Adventure Cruises
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lovely Whitehaven beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Four of us not so young but no so old did a lovely cruise to Whitehaven via Daydream and Hamilton. Jason and staff were great very helpful and obliging even walking down the gang plank to the beach. What can one say about this most beautiful area perfect in every way never swam in such warm waters and its only September. Also used this company to transfer from Hamilton to Airlie beach no problems well organised outfit highly recommended them. Came back on board to find a lovely afternoon snack of olive bread, all sorts of dips, corn chips etc was a nice suprise expected cake and coffee!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ozcouple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    3
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Magical day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Superb day out all round. The staff were outgoing, friendly, and spot on for this sort of day out. The itinerary could not be bettered, three different islands, each with its own individual stamp. Great food at the tavern for lunch also - pick any dish from the menu. The only complaint is I can't find anything to complain about :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank marionandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best cruise to see the Whitsundays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a day aboard the MV 2001 and visited the three islands, Hook Island, Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island. What a brilliant day. We were picked up at our accommodation and taken by coach to Shute Harbour where we boarded the MV 2001. Tea, coffee and snacks were available immediately. On the way out of Shute Harbour we encountered Humpback whales. Hook Island is an amazing place. A budget wilderness retreat now deserted, it is a beautiful spot to snorkel. We have snorkelled in such places as tropical islands north of Papua New Guinea and a few weeks ago in Hawaii, and my husband says this is up with the best. We were lucky that this time of year there are no stingers so no suits required. We spent about 30 minutes in their semi submergible sub so everyone could see the reef, but the snorkelling was much better. There were kayaks to use for free as well which was great fun. Then off to Whitehaven and wow! I can see why this is one of the top places on earth to visit. Just spectacular. The food on board was just right and there was ample of it. Nothing beats sitting back on the top deck with the sun setting in the western sky cruising through these beautiful waters while sipping on a wine. There are just a couple of suggestions that would have made a near perfect day perfect. More commentary about the islands we were passing and information about the area would have been good, and perhaps a separate submarine viewing for the little children and their parents as they were very excited to see "Nemo" which made the commentary on this boat difficult to hear. All in all, this was so worth the money and we would thoroughly recommend it over any of the other tours on offer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneHolidayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenleigh, Australia
1 review
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Best time would go again, the beach was amazing and the sand was so soft. lots of sea life to see aswell.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very disappointing tour”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I chose this company for a one day trip around whitsundays islands. I had read a ittle about the Islands and so I wanted to see the best beach in the world with incredible sans colours called 'whitehaven beach' and the great barrier reef for it's known for being the richest ocean fauna and flora.

I called and asked in details to the company if they were going to these two places and they answered yes... they lied, we only went to a beach nearby the one I wanted to see and didn't go the great barrier reef, we only snorkelled a little around an island 30 miles away from the barrier !!! Then they dropped us on Daydream Island for 2 hours in the end of the journey, this island is a cheap resort where we had nothing to do but walk through cheap new hotel rooms and spend our time as much as possible...

I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU TO LOOK FOR ANY OTHER TOUR IF YOU DON'T WANT TO MISS THE TWO MAIN SCENIC ACTIVITIES IN THE WHITSUNDAYS!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Arnaud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitsunday Island Adventure Cruises also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Whitsunday Island Adventure Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing