We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina Luxury in Airlie Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Boathouse Apartments are only two years old situated at the end of the main strip of Airlie on the new Port of Airlie Marina. Great location with a wonderful outlook over the new Marina. We were on the top floor of 3 and had great views to the Whitsundays. Within the complex is The Coffee Club, Denmans Cafe/Bar and various retail stores. The rooms are modern and airy with lovely fixtures. The apartments face easterly and are air-conditioned with a sizeable balcony outside for entertaining. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which consists of a King size bed and a Queen size bed, with their own roomy bathrooms. Foxtel, large screen and TV in main bedroom. The kitchen is suitable for a long stay with plenty of storage and Miele appliances.
On site is a large swimming pool which would cater for children and adults alike plus a full size tennis court with a play area. Overall a great facility with easy access to all the Airlie has to offer.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TerrywithaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger.
The fact that you expressed your review with such a detailed and positive description, I can only come to the conclusion that you really enjoyed your stay, which pleases us greatly.

We are of the opinion that we do have the best location in Airlie Beach, far enough away to avoid being disturbed by the noise from town, yet still only about 300 meters away.

Thank you again for pointing out all of the benefits of staying with us at the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 531 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

This place was just what the doctor ordered. Great location, spectacular views day and night. Centrally located to main street, weekend markets and nice resturants.
Staff were friendly and helpful, retail precent was very handy for a bite to eat, or to grab a quick 6 pack.. Highly recommend this place...

Craig and Elisha

Room Tip: We Stayed on level 3, but I would suggest that all apartments would have a spetacular view of the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us at the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger. We think we have the perfect location in Airlie Beach, far enough from town not to be disturbed by the late night party goers, yet only a couple of minutes walk to go and explore town and the lagoon. And as you mentioned we are fortunate to still have wonderful views of the marina and out to the Coral Sea.
Thank you again, and hopefully we get to welcome you back to the Boathouse Apartments in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Fantastic five star apartment in a great location overlooking the marina. For people not visiting Airlie Beach before beware that the majority of the accommodation is located on the hillside which is steep...very steep. The Boathouse is 300 metres from the mainstreet and is a comfortable walk on flat terrain. The apartments are very well appointed with quality appliances and a nice deck at the front of the apartment overlooking the marina. I have stayed in a variety of accommodation in various locations and this was among the best! For beer lovers Denman Cellars are in the complex and have 500+ beers available along with Tapas. It is worth multiple visits.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinOTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger.
i agree that being only a couple of hundred metres from town, especially metres without any hills to climb, is a real bonus for us and our guests.
Denmens Cellars is a favourite outlet for visitors and locals alike.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Boathouse Apartments .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked Boathouse after much research for our stay in Airlie Beach as last leg of our holidays in Queensland.
The whole experience, from reservation to check out, was just perfect.
We have a lot of experience in this type of high end apartment accommodation as part of our regular family holidays in many different countries. I would rate Boathouse amongst the best we have experienced in the last few years and the best in Australia.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on 3rd floor. Perfectly appointed. Beautiful wooden floors. Fantastic views over the new marina. Rooms are not overly spacey but more than enough adding to the practical layout.
The two young ladies at reception (Megan and Susan) were very friendly and always going the extra mile to help.
I would not think twice if i were to visit again Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay with us at the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger.
We are proud of our apartments and our surroundings.
I am also proud of the young ladies that do such a great job on the front desk..

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Boathouse Apartments in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Such great views, clean environment in each department of room 114. Awesome views would recommend it to anyone! Great comfortable furniture and so close to fantastic shopping. Thankyou to the friendly staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borgo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger.
i am very pleased that you found all aspects of your apartment and the surroundings/ location to your liking.
Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this place. The position over the water is stunning and the apartments are clean and modern. The check-in at reception was rather odd and the gentleman ran through everything parrot fashion and seemed disinterested. I kind of felt like I had entered interview room not a reception.
The apartments look lovely but lack practicalities like somewhere to put your suitcase without bending down on the floor in the wardrobe. The shower over the bath was impossible for us to use especially as the bath was deep and the shower glass unmovable. I think anyone younger who had had a few drinks would find it hard to get into as well. It would also be hard for a toddler or baby to be bathed with the shower screen the way it is.
The night before we departed I went to reception and told the girl we would be leaving before 7am and finalised the account. When we packed up I went down to find a trolley for our many bags ( we had been on the road for many weeks and had a lot of belongings) only to find all the trolleys locked in the reception area! This was very annoying as we had to make a lot of trips back and from the basement. Little things that can make it easy for people should be part of the job of the person at the front desk.
We have travelled a lot all over the world and stayed in places from luxury to ordinary and I can't say we were overly comfortable here. Too much emphasis on looking nice. It left us a bit cold really.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at the Boathouse Apartments.
The shower in the second bathroom has a walk in shower without any obstacles or steps, which less agile guests may find a bit more user friendly.
Luggage racks are currently being discussed as an option.
Reception hours are 08:00 - 21:00 seven days a week, outside these hours guests do not have access, so apologies the trolley was not discussed the night before you departed.
Once again, thank you for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked four rooms here, the apartments are spacious, modern and very clean, the penthouse was stunning! All housekeeping staff are uber friendly and Megan at reception is very helpful and courteous. Unfortunately we had the bad experience of having a gentleman at reception who clearly doesn't like his job and portrays this in his dealings with guests. He greatly upset one of our family members staying at the hotel (speaking in a manner that does not need to be repeated), he was also very rude to me twice on separate occasions. The majority of our family is in hospitality (owning and managing motels), we know how to treat guests and no guest deserves to be treated the way this gentleman treated us. We have already started planning our return trip to Airlie and will definitely not be staying at this resort.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view (3rd floor best) but if you have the money book the penthouse, it's amazin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Boathouse Apartments.
I am pleased you found the hotel and the facilities to your liking.
I apologise for your bad experience with one of our staff, there is never an excuse for rudeness if this was the case. We are constantly striving to improve our customer service with all our staff.
Hopefully we can welcome you back to get the complete Boathouse experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
16.1 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
419 reviews
16 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
9.6 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Boathouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Boathouse Apartments

Address: 33 Port Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $195 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Boathouse Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right on Port of Airlie Marina, Mantra Boathouse Apartments are a great accommodation choice. You can choose from a Two or Three Bedroom Apartment, fully equipped with everything you need like full-sized refrigerators/freezers, dishwashers, microwaves and stovetops as well as ultra-comfy beds and private balconies giving you a sensational view over the endless Coral Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Boathouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing