We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was our second stay here - and once again we enjoyed the whole experience. The apartments are modern, clean and have everything you could possibly need during a holiday. I love the setting - pool, views from every apartment, cafes and restaurants on the lower levels - and all within a couple of minutes LEVEL walk to Airlie Beach itself. The pool area is fantastic, our two small children couldn't get enough of it. There is also a lovely play area as well as a tennis court.
Everything is well designed and there is enough space for you not to feel crowded. I especially enjoyed the peace and quiet! This is a great place to relax and enjoy the luxurious setting, as well as having enough to do close by for children as well as for adults. We'll be back in a few weeks to stay a whole week. Can't wait!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for making the effort to review your recent visit to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger. We are delighted that you again found everything meeting and exceeding your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 533 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our two bedroom/two bathroom "condo" was simply perfection. Beautifully decorated, amazing views, totally stocked, and wonderfully maintained. The complex has a beautiful pool and jacuzzi, as well as some terrific restaurants and a fantastic coffee bar. The staff was also so kind and courteous (especially Liz and Katie). Don't miss the little used, but pristine beach just behind the hill past the boatyard! The best part is the location -- just a short walk into town, but with no noise from the partying crowds (and the resort ensures a "no party" policy, so it's nice and quiet after 10PM!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the wing opposite from the restaurant side of the resort - quiet and a shorter wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redhead1566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger. We are very pleased that you loved everything about your getaway with us.
We do want everyone to enjoy the Boathouse experience, while at the same time, being considerate of other guests.
This is why we do and will continue to enforce the NO Party Policy at the apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Boathouse is a little above my normal price range especially for an overnight stay. But after a long drive, walking into the impeccably beautiful apartment made it utterly worth it. Ultra clean, modern and spacious yet the soft furnishings and wood floor gave it a warm, welcoming feel. In fact, given we had such a short stay, the kids literally had to drag me out the door and down to the pool because I really was reluctant to leave my sanctuary. There are two things I generally find lacking in hotel apartments- a comfortable couch and a well equipped kitchen. Not here. The couch not only looked fantastic it was luxurious and the kitchen had everything you would need for an extended stay. Other points worth mentioning- great bed, plenty of towels and spare blankets, easily accessible power points and plenty of them. This is a well thought out design. And the view didn't hurt. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurants downstairs had appealing menus and the Coffee Club was convenient for an early breakfast. A warning to smokers though- you can't smoke on the balcony. We will return on our next Airlie trip, hopefully for more than a night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugs_scare_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger. We are pleased that you found your apartment so modern and clean, but most of all that you found it homely. It says a lot about your fondness of the room if someone has to drag you out of your apartment, especially if it was to drag you to the relaxing poolside environment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger, hopefully for a longer visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you look at other reviews I have written, you will see that I usually have a lot to say. Not this time.

This place is quite simply PERFECTLY PERFECT. New, clean, spacious, modern, beautifully decorated, reasonably priced and the best choice of apartment in Airlie Beach. We will be returning again very very soon. Don't bother comparing it to other accommodation options. This is the best.

We looked for flaws this time. Normally they are very apparent after a few days stay, but this time we searched for them. We couldn't find any. The only suggestions we could possibly make to Boathouse management is to provide additional towels though the ones we had were enough, and to install a full length mirror in the bathroom or bedroom.

To anyone considering going to Airlie Beach, go, stay at Boathouse, and stay longer than we did, at least a week!

Otherwise, once again, Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger are just PERFECT.

ENJOY!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Markerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for making the effort to review your recent visit to The Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger. We are very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations, and thank you for sharing this with everyone. We cannot please everyone all the time, but we certainly try.
We do not feel it necessary at this stage to increase our toweling in the rooms, as we are self contained apartments and not serviced apartments, but we will monitor for future reference.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here. The apartments are just fantastic, clean, tidy, modern and with wonderful views of the marina. The apartments were spacious and well serviced. Internet was a bit of a rip off but I think thats just generally most places we stayed along the east coast in Australia. The beds were so comfortable even the extra bed we had put in the room. The pool was lovely to relax by. There is a few shops and cafes and a s restaurant down the front. Only a short stroll to the town and arlie beach. Loved my stay! thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger. We are pleased that everything met your expectations and beyond, so thank you for sharing.
In regards to the internet, it is supplied by an external operator, so we do not determine the charge rate for internet usage.

Hopefully we will be welcoming you back soon to The Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

As soon as we entered we received horrible service by one staff member by the name of Dominic. He firstly pulled down other staff members by saying a mistake was made by another member of his team as I should have lost all my money but did not. We were then given 2 complaints on the Saturday night we stayed there. 640pm was the first time - noise and swearing complaints. Quite a joke as we weren't swearing and we were accused of turning the music down when he was coming coming because it had been reported that the music was excessively loud. 2nd complaint come at just before 830pm and we had been on the balcony for approximately 5 minutes. We were told by security that the guests below us had complained about our noise and racket and that we were to keep it down or it would be taken further. Firstly there was no one below us as we were on the bottom level and secondly they would have had to call reception to place the complaint as soon as we opened the door to head outside to give her time to get up to our room. I put this down to a level of age discrimination. If you do not want 23 year olds in your hotel say so but if not stated we are paying customers like everyone else and we are entitled to use our balcony. I don't feel that being on our balcony at that time of the evening is in appropriate. To top things off - we went to check out and were notified there would be an extra charge of $30 for a rollaway. this charge was not brought forward when checking in and given the fact the rooms were changed i refused to pay. We will never stay there again and I put it down to the horrible customer service we received,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback Kristal however, we have a strict "no party policy" here at the Boathouse Apartments by outrigger and as I live at the property I was also affected and noted the profanity and loud thumping music from your apartment at 6:30pm and also 8:30pm.

The point when referring to the apartment below you making the noise was actually me and you below me and took me to ask the staff to remind you for the second time about the level of music, profanity and drinking games being played with more than 10+ people on the balcony.

I have a young family and was called by another family who were also trying to get their children to sleep and your actions most definitely hampered and affected this process and in my opinion the music was well above and beyond a reasonable level.

You were not targeted and the rules and policies in place which I add, you signed and agreed not to make excessive noise or hold a party in the apartment or on the balcony were clearly breached.

The charges for the rollaway are a standard hotel policy around the world for additional guests requiring additional bedding.

Your feedback has been discussed amongst all of the hotel staff working during your stay and I am satisfied that the correct process and procedures were followed by my staff.

*Please note all people reading this review, If you are coming to Airlie beach to party and not act responsibly with any regard for the other guests of the hotel I would suggest you please seriously consider you choice in hotel as these kinds of parties and behaviour is not and will not be accepted at the Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Location is great around 30mins drive away from Prospine airport- $15pp hotel transfer/ shared taxi

Apartment is at the top of Shute rd right by port and walking distant to the town where all the shops and restaurants are.

We had a 2 bed apartment both ensuite
Apartment is good size and has a lovely balcony looking over the boats

Apartment is fully equip with all kitchen utensils and tea bags & milk is provided etc though I'd recommend to bring cooking oil, butter etc as non of these are included.

Bathroom amenities could be better- only small shampoo, conditioner, moisturiser & body soap- no vanity kits, no dressing gowns only 1 set of towels p/p no slippers either.

There is also a utility room with iron, washing machine and laundry powder is provided.

A nice size Swimming pool is located in front of apartments with tennis court and a park, beach towels are 1aud per towel for the stay.

Parking is provided- underground and very secure.

Outrigger apartments are great for families, clean, modern, easy and has everything you need however the bad part is wifi is not free (see my photo for charges!) and chk out is 10am & unless you are staying for 5 nights or more, housekeeping is not inclu.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalalatracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our 2 bedroom apartments and that the room inclusions and facilities were exactly what you and your family wanted.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
16.1 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
419 reviews
16 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#8 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Boathouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Boathouse Apartments

Address: 33 Port Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $210 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Boathouse Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right on Port of Airlie Marina, Mantra Boathouse Apartments are a great accommodation choice. You can choose from a Two or Three Bedroom Apartment, fully equipped with everything you need like full-sized refrigerators/freezers, dishwashers, microwaves and stovetops as well as ultra-comfy beds and private balconies giving you a sensational view over the endless Coral Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Boathouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing