We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Club Croc(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$215
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$422
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
$169
$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$148
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
$72
Priceline
View Deal
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
379
129
39
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
129
39
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee clubrestaurants downstairsgreat locationdenman cellarsbedroom apartmentbeer cafeshort walkthe main streetbalcony overlooking the marinaferry terminalthird floornew marinadining tablethe kitchenbeautiful apartmentawesome viewsreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 566 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the boathouse with many others for a wedding and it was fantastic all the rooms have great views it's modern fresh and heaps of space for the family to gather in the rooms the 2 bed is ample for 4 adults but the three bed is amazing and perfect to share with family or friends then the penthouse!!!! Space luxury well equipped kitchen jacuzzi comfy beds massive baths in all units. There is a pool area with a BBQ and plenty of comfy chairs to lay about tennis court and restaurants a cellar and a few dress shops in the complex, walking distance to main street, sailing club and lagoon pool. Service was amazing the staff friendly what more could you want

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eatloveprayplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger and that our pool, BBQ and tennis facilities met your satisfaction throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment for 11 nights we had an excellent room with outstanding views out to the coral sea. Our apartment was very clean and had all the amenties that you need. The resort has three eating places down stairs and we could not fault the service or the meals . The houskeeping staff were very friendly and nothing was a bother to them .Over all this is the place to stay while in airlie beach. I might also had that the pool area was lovely. Well done out rigger.

Room Tip: ask for a room on airlie side
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for such a positive review on the Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Rooms are great - modern and fresh and the location is perfect with just a short walk to the main street at Airlie Beach. The planning of the hotel is shocking however, with no privacy in the rooms as each balcony looks onto the other, which also creates a great deal of noise (even when the doors are closed) So you can not enjoy the fact you are on the harbour with open doors and blinds as the noise is too much and people can see into your room easily.

Room Tip: I am not sure there are any good rooms as in private and quiet. The rooms asthetics and interior are imaculate though.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you for your review and for bringing your issue to my attention. I invite you to contact me directly to discuss in more detail and then I can address these issues accordingly. Kind regards, Daniel Jones General Manager Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger 07 4841 4110.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was fantastic.

The staff were very warm and friendly, which goes a long way.

We were just down the road from the main strip of shops, so far enough to be out the way, but a short walk to the shops.

The rooms were perfect. Very clean and modern and well equipped. The view was amazing.

Wish we'd stayed longer!! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeetTheEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for your review on the Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger. We are very pleased that you found our apartments to be modern, well-equipped and close to all amenities in Airlie Beach and that our team were warm and hospitable throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our fourth stay in Airlie Beach, my husband and I enjoyed our 3 nights at The Boathouse Apartments.. The modern, clean, one bedroom apartment was tastefully furnished, and had a very pleasant view of the marina. One thing I should mention, in the ensuite the shower was over the bath and required quite a large step to reach the floor. This may be a problem for older guests?The apartments are conveniently located and an easy walk to the shops, restaurants and the sailing club. The outdoor pool, bbq area and tennis court I thought to be very suitable for families. The staff were friendly and helpful. Although we enjoyed our stay, I prefer the better value accommodation (ie. larger apartments/superior views/less expensive), available on the hills of Airlie Beach, and worth the $5 taxi ride each time. But if it's convenience you're after, The Boathouse Apartments are a very good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeeFee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. All of our two bedroom apartments have 2 bathrooms; one which contains a shower over the bath and the other having just a shower. As we are the newest 4.5 star resort in Airlie Beach, with a full sized tennis court, swimming pool, BBQ facilities, restaurants, boutique stores and a marina all on our premises, our nightly rate does reflect this; on the other hand, we do also try to remain competitive with our nightly rate. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews