We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love!!!! ”

Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #12 of 113 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Diner, Seafood, Australian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar is located just off the main street of Airlie Beach which provides you with a quiet, comfortable and at dinner romantic venue, Located in front of the main walkway to Airlie Central, home to the new Woolworths store. Open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, (Kitchen operates 7:30am to 9:30pm daily). Fully licensed .... A wonderful place to sit, relax and enjoy wonderful food, great service and good music. Known for the best Coffee in the Whitsundays and home to the unique "Hot Rock" dinning experience, the highest quality steaks and the best ever seafood. Come for breakfast, back for lunch and again for dinner...... It's the best! & We also offer Icy Rocks, frozen Volcanic Rock serving Boutique Ice Cream ... This is as good as it gets! Come and enjoy our new modern Al fresco deck.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I work on Hamilton island and go to airlie beach regularly and every time without a doubt I go to the village cafe! It's my favourite place! Usually go there for lunch and dinner! Food is amazing!!!! Atmosphere beautiful! The whole place is great! The menus, prices, and the settings. Much love, definitely recommend to everyone and anyone! Love the tapas they do ! And don't even get me started on the dessert! Yum!

Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Village_Cafe_Rest, Owner at Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hey wow thank you so much I am so glad you love the place ... food, service, menu ..... and the deserts so yum eh ... see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 535 of 832 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Over priced poor quality food had breakfast menu 8.50 for a smoothy tomatoes were off in meal service average would recommend.

Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Village_Cafe_Rest, Owner at Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

David, Thanks for the feedback. Our Smoothies are made to order from fresh fruit. As for the tomatoes they are delivered fresh each day from Bowen .... ever fresh!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My partner and I had a Valentines dinner here. The food was delicious! We had hot rocks mains with dessert and entrees. The atmosphere was fitting for a romantic occasion, dimly lit with cute decor.

Thank MousieMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Village_Cafe_Rest, Owner at Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hi there, wow great, glad you enjoyed Valentines dinner here .... so romantic eh!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had dinner at this café and it was brilliant. The food was great, the steaks on the stone were delicious and the deserts we all home made and spectacular. The service was friendly and the hosts were gracious and extremely interesting to talk to.
This place is highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Daryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Village_Cafe_Rest, Owner at Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Daryl,

Glad to hear you enjoyed the entire aspect of our restaurant... it was great to talk with you as well. Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The service was amazing! The staff is very helpful and friendly. The food was good and there is free unlimited wifi :)
I totally recommend this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Village_Cafe_Rest, Owner at Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Maria,

Thank you, we pride ourselves on our service... glad you found the WIFI excellent as well. Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing