We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good location”

Sorrento Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #11 of 104 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good location”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The food, service and drinks were all good but perhaps a liitle overpriced. Very nice location though. Ask for a table on the balcony if you make a booking here. You can also go for drinks downstairs which looked like fun.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    307
    103
    56
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A safe dining bet”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This restaurant, which is off the main Airlie Beach strip, was recommended to us by our B&B hosts, and we visited on our first night. We were a little worried when we got there as the bar down stairs was quite loud - with live music ( it was a Sunday night), and we were really looking for a quieter dining experience. However, the restaurant was upstairs and far enough away from the music not to be too much of a problem. The restaurant was about 1/2 full when we were there, and service was a bit slow, with a relatively long wait between our ordering ( pizza and a salad to share). However, the pizza (meatlovers) was good, and the garden salad was more interesting than the description on the menu suggested it would be. Overall I found the menu items pretty standard and a bit boring - there wasn't anything on there which would make me want to come back especially to try it, but the food quality was good and I think it would be a pretty safe bet for most diners.

One annoying note - and we encountered this as a couple of places during our stay - Sorrento charges 1.5% for *all* credit cards so if you don't want to pay this bring an eftpos card or cash!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerthKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yummiest seafood plate of my life!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We accidently came across this place & stopped for a cold beer. We ended up ordering some food - the seafood plate for two. Oh my gosh was it DELICIOUS! Everything was super fresh & very generous serves of calamari, oysters, mussels, king prawns, smoked salmon & anchovies all for only $29. Yuuuum!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NaomiGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, quick service - from entree to dessert we couldn't fault a thing.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This is restaurant has a typical marina feel to it with exceptional food and fantastic service. Loved every part of our meal and we were lucky enough to be seated on the balcony overlooking the marina. We will be back again!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank etravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YOU'LL BE IMPRESSED”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

HI I'm Lisa and in 2011 my family and i went on vacation in airlie beach. We went to a restaurant called Sorrento. The food there is to died for i had ordered the ceaser salad it was delicious my mum and dad ordered a seafood plater for a excellent price as did my sister and brother. The view is amazing and i would defiantly like to come back next year

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liza p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Sorrento Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing