We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterview Airlie Beach
Nearby Hotels
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$188
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Club Croc(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$100
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$477
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
$208
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
174
19
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetcomplimentary bottle of winebeautiful views over the bayperfect locationrooms are fantasticfew stairslocal knowledgegreat viewfishing tripsmall kitchenself contained unitlovely ownersstayed here for nightsapartment was very cleanwithin walking distancedefinitely stay here againthese apartments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 195 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Everything about this place was perfect. In particular Bill's local knowledge and willingness to help with anything that you need.
We spent three nights using this as a base to explore the Whitsundays.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captainkirk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Recently had a very pleasant 3 night stay at Waterview. The room was excellent, very modern, well equipped and scrupulously clean, with stunning water views. The owner could not have been more friendly, helpful and hospitable. All the Airlie shops and restaurants are only a very short walk. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

There is no way that you can find this great a view with a location that is as convenient as this in airlie beach! In the whole 7 days that we were here we could not fault anything! The view was great, the service was exceptional, the rooms were clean and stocked with all the necessary utensils. Look no further as there is absolutely nothing to complain about. Will definitely be coming back and will recommend this to friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burns871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Bill introduced himself, helped us with our luggage and fishing tackle, charming bloke, the 1 bedroom apartment was absolutely fantastic, plenty if room, comfortable furnishing, a nicely laid out kitchen, bedroom was really nice. The only thing I found as a delta was the size of the shower or may be the position of the soap holder fir deme closer to the door so it felt smaller than usual showers, but nothing to stop us coming back to thus place, thank you Bill great couple of days will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank IslandHopperQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We chose Waterview mainly for the location; I was absolutely thrilled with the apartment & the beautiful water views.Spent 10 nights here was sad to leave. Cannot speak highly enough of Bill the most obliging & helpful person...nothing was too much trouble for Bill....booked our tours cruising the Whitsundays & fishing trip to the outer reef....I would highly recommend Waterview if you are travelling to Airlie Beach.....

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 800Lincol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews