We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great position with excellent views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waterview Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bonnells Bay Nsw
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great position with excellent views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days. The rooms are nice and clean and very spacious. Had all that we required. We got upgraded and that was fabulous we had a fabulous view over the Airlie main street and out to the ocean. The service was brilliant!! Very friendly. We loved it here and would definately stay here again. The only down side was they were doing roadworks right in front of our building so you have no pedestrian access down to the main street. We had to get a cab quite a few times as it is very steep to walk back up. So hopefully the roadworks will be completed when we stay next time. Would recommend it to anyone staying at Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
118
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights a couple of weeks ago, what a great find! I booked a 1 bedroom apartment and it had everything i needed for a short stay. The small kitchen was well equipped, there was plenty of living space, it was very clean and well laid out. The views from the balcony are spectacular! Great value for money! The lady in reception was extremely helpful, she booked a sailing trip to the whitsundays for the next day for me and also advised that there's a Cole's supermarket a short drive away which has better & cheaper food selection than the local shops. The location of the apartments is great, there are roadworks going on a the moment but the shops and lagoon are still within walking distance. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

These apartments are in a good location (5 mins walk from the lagoon and shops), have great views of the ocean from the balconies and are in great condition for the price. The small kitchen area is well equipped and the staff friendly. The studio is perhaps too small for more than 2 nights though. Only downside was the beds and pillows - neither were too comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GelatoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Checked in after 10pm and the keys had been left in a safe for me to collect. Lovely apartment with all facilities you require and a balcony with a view. Very well located, there are roadworks at the moment in Airlie ( as with the whole coast road) which you overlook but its all just about done. Great help at reception booking a boat trip and very relaxed atmosphere. Great value for the price, Im coming back to stay after my trip to the Whitsuns....highly recommended.

Room Tip: I had room 4 but Im sure they are all very good. The build quality and feel is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieLloyd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed in a studio apartment overlooking the beautiful bay - we were in heaven! Lovely staff welcomed us and saw us off and the accommodation was truly stellar for the price range. Beautifully appointed (we would've been happy to have stayed a week! Kitchenette fully equipped and plenty of living space). These apartments have been thoughtfully furnished and the place was immaculate. Someone has thought of everything to make the stay comfortable and lovingly cares for the rooms. Enjoyed a wonderful private balcony and the landscaping added to views of the harbor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Live2celebrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

My friends and I have recently visited Airlie Beach. We stayed few nights at Waterview, what an experience! The place is better than a 5 star. Luxury large apartment on a slight hill with best view of the ocean (reminded me of French Riviera). The place is very close to esplanade, lagoon, best fancy shops, yummy restaurants and other transport. The front desk staff is exceptional. She went above and beyond to book a trip for us to Hamilton Island and Whitehaven beach - a paradise! We couldn't find a ferry to get us there, everything was booked / sold out, she did her magic and we got our trip planned. A word of advice, do not book places on the tip of the hills, the roads are so, so, so steep cars actually slide backwards and can easily hit whatever or whoever behind them. I don't think anyone would mention that, but we had our scare.

You won't regret it!

Room Tip: The one that has nice, large verandah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELVIRACairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

My girlfriend and I arrived late afternoon in Proserpine Airport. We stayed one night in Waterview before we headed for a cruise around the Whitsunday Islands. Waterview's front desk was closed by the time we arrived in Airlie Beach. The staff was efficient enough to leave our room keys in a designated safe.

Our room was spacious, clean, a comfortable bed and really had a "wow" factor. The room came with a LCD TV as well as a kitchen (including cutlery). When we woke the next morning we were surprised by our balcony room which had a fantastic view of the ocean.

Waterview is located at the edge of town so it is very quiet. Airlie Beach is pretty small so it is only a 5 minute walk to the shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a stunning view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvlaTr1X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.6 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterview Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterview Airlie Beach

Property: Waterview Airlie Beach
Address: 42 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Waterview Airlie Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterview Airlie Beach features luxurious studio apartments with a kitchenette and balcony overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach and the all year swimming lagoon. Conveniently located right in the centre of Airlie Beach and easy walking distance to the village centre Waterview Airlie Beach is affordable luxury accommodation. With views over the Coral sea from your balcony, unwind and enjoy the ambiance of the tropics. Each apartment comes complete with a Queen bed as well as additional sofa bed, flat screen TV, private bathroom, full cycle air conditioning and magic views. These comfortable and spacious units also have kitchenettes and a laundry onsite, making it your home away from home. Enjoy the cosmopolitan lifestyle of The Whitsundays with Waterview Airlie Beach only steps away from, The Lagoon and main shopping areas, restaurants, bars, coffee shops, cafes and boutiques and only a short walk to the fabulous Able Point Marina. PROPERTY INFORMATION: BEDROOMS: Studio and One Bedroom Apartments; BATHROOMS: One; BEDDING:1 x Queen Bed and foldout sofa bed; BALCONY: Yes; SEAVIEWS: Yes; DISTANCE TO MAIN STREET AIRLIE BEACH: 100 m. Please bring beach towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterview Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterview Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing