We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
140
58
14
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
58
14
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill exceptional accommodation family accommodation bedroom apartment large balcony reception hours walk up view is amazing the kitchen romantic getaway week stay open plan the main street living area arlie beach town centre washing machine
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 223 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bed and also a 2 bed apartment in the same holiday. Loved them both. Beautiful views even from the lower apartments and the staff were very friendly. Definately coming back here even with the hill.. makes the views better.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Spent a week here with two teenagers and found it to be the ideal Base for our Airlie holiday. The apartment was very spacious and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The view was spectacular but the trade off for this was it is a bit of a hike up the hill if walking back from town. The location is good, close to the supermarket and down the main street. Would recommend this as good value for money and I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank walts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

From the moment we checked in, nothing was too much effort. The quality of the appartment was excellent, it was spotless with great appliances that made our stay that much better. Finally the view made easing into the day an absolute pleasure. Great work.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed with family (two kids) in July. Found the accommodation well suited to our needs. The units are very spacious and well equipped. Unlimited Wi-Fi was great. The location was very handy for the supermarket and town centre although the steep hill made for a bit of a misson walking back. The views from the room was stunning, it seems that the higher the room the better the view. Only reason not a five is that we felt it wasn't as clean as it could have been. Also didn't really like the fact that the ensuite bathroom was open to the bedroom with no door. All things considered I would definitely come back and would recommend it as good quality accommodation at a very reasonable price

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank andreww6440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

My family and I spent seven nights in a two bedroom apartment at this property recently.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. Ideal family accommodation.

What we liked.......
-very spacious modern apartments
-fantastic views
-unlimited Wi-Fi
-Clean and well appointed
-close to town centre
-large verandah
-comfortable bedding

What we didn't like.......
--maintenance issues that were not fixed ( leak in bathroom, broken curtain in master bed) despite being notified on day one
-very steep hill if walking into town
-ensuite completely open to master bedroom
-spa pool unavailable due to maintenance
-noise from the town centre and bars was fairly loud until early hours ( not great for light sleepers)

We had a great stay and our negative comments (re maintainence ) were only a small irritation yet could have easily been dealt with by management meaning it would be a easy five star rating. However i would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews