We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
140
58
14
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
58
14
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill exceptional accommodation family accommodation bedroom apartment large balcony reception hours walk up view is amazing the kitchen romantic getaway week stay open plan the main street living area arlie beach town centre washing machine
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 223 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018

These are self serviced apartments with a cleaner. The apartment was huge, decorated to a high standard and you really can't beat the view anywhere else in Airlie beach- well worth it! As a seasoned traveller, this is the best place I have stayed!

The only feedback I do have is that the pool does not have enough umbrellas, very minimal! Also the internet is limited to 500mb i think per day.

The walk from Airlie Beach is short but steep! We did it a few times and got a taxi the rest! It is close to the port, the shops/restaurants and a big supermarket near by.

Room tip: We stayed in unit 8, would defo chose this again- it isnt overlooked and has a great view.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P0ppy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

We arrived Xmas Day, Office closed but pre arranged key and room map in outdoor safe, parking was easy, the room was clean and huge with a large bath in the middle of our bedroom, the view was amazing (Islands and Crystal clear water) and over looking the town. Location was great and was only a 3-4 min drive into Airlie Beach. Only down side for me personally was the pool being so many steep steps and levels down from our room. The Lagoon in town for swimming was a great way to cool off in the arvo. We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed every moment.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Oneway59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days and can't complain about the view or the size of the apartments and it is reasonably affordable also! But we did only revive one towel for the whole 5 days and when asked for fresh ones told to wash them ourself and they don't give more towels, never have I been told when paying and staying for 5 days that I need to rewash my one towel. Also the toilet was pretty dirty and the dishes in the kitchen were not washed properly could still see lipstick marks around some glasses. Other then that the view is beautiful and the rooms are spacious !

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tearnajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Whitsunday Reflections this week and loved the whole experience. We had a car, which made it easier to get into town, but the location is such that you could walk.
The view... what a highlight. The apartment was open plan (which we loved) with a bed/bathroom and a kitchen/lounge room.
The balcony had recliners and an outdoor table.
Yes, as there is still a recovery going on from cyclone Debbie, there was works happening. But they did not bother us in any way.
Reception very friendly and helpful.
We loved our stay here and will definitely be back with our family.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here 25th October for 7 nights. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment as all the 1 bedrooms were taken, the apartment was incredible, view was amazing overlooking the ocean. Staff was poor for the price you pay you expect good service. LOUD construction on apartments all around the complex we were woken up 5 out of the 8 days there at 7am. We rang reception to get a idea of when this would stop but carried on all day, i would recommend ringing and asking if construction is finished before booking.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews