We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room, excellent view, excellent value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whitsunday Reflections
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the reflections when it first opened and must I say it was the best accommodation we had in Airlie beach. the views were just spectacular! With every room having the benefit of breathtaking views of the whitsunday islands. - you cant go wrong! Even though it was up hill the cab was only 5 mins to the town centre. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikitajmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 190 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was very upmarket, clean and well appointed. Beautiful ocean views from the large balcony, & cockatoo's visiting in the afternoon. The apartment was equipped with everything you could possibly want, and located close to shops, nightlife, lagoon etc. Absolutely loved it, beautiful place to stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, the room was very well appointed and the beds were comfortable. They have a very strict noise policy. The road leading to the apartment, Reflection drive is very steep, if you don't have a vehicle it will give you a tremendous work out. Walking to town and back would not be an option for mobility impaired people.

Not easy to find as the entrance is poorly sign posted. Look for the mail boxes on the left 2/3 the way up the hill.

Book direct, vehicle strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed recently with my family on a business trip with my husband and 15year old son.
Checked in after hours so had to wait for a phone call to confirm safe code to access our room key. We had to phone Whitsunday Reflections as we had not heard from them as advised by them that they would call us around noon to go through the steps to check-in. Once confirmed we were then advised that we would receive a text to advise the safe code to access the key, this was completed at 4.30pm as advised. So all good.
I found the accommodation Whitsunday Reflections very comfortable and modern interiors. Very spacious, comfortable and modern; modern appliances which all worked efficiently.
Very comfortable beds.
Basic kitchen requirements but enough for what you would need on a vacation.
Air-conditioner was very welcome in all bedrooms and lounge kitchen as well as fans.
The view is lovely but we only had a 90 degree view as the rest was chopped off by other apartments to our right. We also had a lovely view of the car park (so could hear the drunken teenagers returning to the apartments at 3-4am and we also looked over the top of other units.
Would of love to have stayed at the top level but these were larger apartments and were owner occupied.
The apartment was clean but the shower did contain mould around the edges and hair in the corners as well as a build up of soap scum on the clear glass shower screen. Exhaust fans did not work in either bathroom, did not look as they were even connected to electricity.
We were located about mid range of the apartments unit 32, you would not want to go any lower as your view would be obstructed by the tops of trees etc.
There are lots of corridors and stairwells with a lot of wasted space around this complex.
I counted over 85 stairs from our apartment to the pool area. Not great for elderly folk or people with knee problems. Take a lower floor but then you will have the noise of the pool area.
We booked direct through Whitsunday Reflections and found their website cheaper than other internet accommodation booking sites.
Lots of interesting bugs abound at this resort as you are close to the bush - have a look at the pics. The little lizards that appear on the balcony each night and call to each other - very tropical feel.
You are located up a steep hill which is a bit of a climb, but then reduces to a level walk down to the shopping centre.
Enjoyed our break here and would return if going back to Airlie Beach.

Room Tip: Would not be suitable for elderly people who have trouble with stairs. Book direct through Whitsund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84Cedarhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

After scoring a reservation here thanks to lastminute.com, I couldn't believe how amazing the place was - stunning views, super clean and modern, wonderful helpful staff. The property is on a steep hill which some might find challenging. It's not, it's an opportunity to work off all that beer you probably drank down at the Marina. Spectacular views made waking up a pleasure and a privilege. Would stay here again, no question. Even at full price!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelindaG029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I would give the accommodation itself 5 stars. It is probably the nicest accommodation I have ever stayed in especially in Australia. Very modern and luxurious with a view to die for (Apt 34). It simply cannot be faulted. The rules do state that you must leave it as you found it, empty bins, do dishes etc which is only fair enough. All new appliances and an excellent washer and dryer. The decor is exquisite! The square footage was also impressive.. Just another minor note, the accommodation is up a hill not that far but a lot easier if you are driving in and out. There is very little reception hours especially at the weekend when the hotel is at its busiest. There is a out of service call system in place. I had notified the hotel I would be arriving late,(we were delayed at the last minute) and got a phone call to say I would receive a text with the code for the security box to pick up our room key. Unfortunately I never got a text and arrived to an empty reception and after a very long car journey-12 hours, all we wanted was to sleep, especially my 2 teens! When I called and left my no, I didnt get a reply, later I was told they didnt hear the last three digits of the no? Go figure? We were lucky someone eventually was lurking in the dark of the reception area and reluctantly came out to us. The lady was very sceptical. After that it was plain sailing. I was able to extend our stay from 2 nights to 3 by email and received a prompt reply verifying it was ok. The price is excellent for mid week stays, little bit more for weekends. I do suggest if you are arriving out of hours to do so well in advance and make sure you receive that text! Again the accommodation itself cannot be faulted, 5 star.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcoadedoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Had booked this place based on Tripadvisor reviews. Rates were excellent, and I ended up arriving 1 day earlier than planned and the room was made available. Daily rate was FAR cheaper than motels in Queensland. Yes, it is at the top of a steep hill, but once you enter your apartment and see the view, you won't care. If you can't manage the walk up the hill, you are probably the sort of person that doesn't walk anywhere anyway. There are lots of taxis available in town. The walk back up the hill gives you a reason to go for a swim or sit on your balcony and admire the view. The spa was not working during our stay due to a breakdown, but they were working furiously to fix it. Its mechanical, and things do break down. Its not the end of the world. The room was really clean, luxurious and had everything you could need. It was fantastic to wake up looking out to sea in the morning. It appeared that all the carparking is undercover, so no car damage if a storm comes through. Staff in the office were helpful, and to the people who complained about taking their rubbish out, you walked/drove within 2 metres of where it has to go everytime you went out. My brother and his wife were staying in a privately rented house in Airlie Beach for their daughters wedding, and after seeing this apartment, extended their holiday and stayed here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
16.3 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
0.8 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#8 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#3 of 56 in Airlie Beach
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 56 in Airlie Beach
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Reflections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Reflections

Address: 25 Horizon Way, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $105 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Whitsunday Reflections 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitsunday Reflections Airlie Beach provides 1,2 & 3 bedroom apartments. Spacious living area, full kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Bedroom sliding glass doors open onto the ocean facing balcony. 8 free Foxtel channels, 20 meter outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whitsunday Reflections reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Reflections Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing