We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made bread just the icing on the cake!!!”
Review of Easy Cafe - CLOSED

Easy Cafe
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Easy Cafe is the premier breakfast destination in Airlie Beach. Clientele is made up of locals and lucky tourists who happen to find the cafe which is tucked away down an arcade in the very centre of Airlie Beach. Well known for our amazing coffee, hot wraps and daily specials which include home-made pies, curries and wicked pasta dishes. We also sell beer and wine so come and chill out at one of our sea-view tables and enjoy first rate food at reasonable prices.
1 review
“Home made bread just the icing on the cake!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Recently had breakfast here and liked it so much we came back again the next day and it was just as good. Home made herb and paramesan bread and Hollandaise sauce made my eggs benidict just delicious. If we weren't leaving today would be back again tomorrow for more!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grant_Lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    56
    17
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“friendly staff and yummy delicious food!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I always get a smile and great service when I walk in here. the homemade balsamic dressing is to die for on any sandwich. and the chicken burgers are huge and tasty. always fresh and funky music to give a great atmosphere too. thanks guys keep up the great work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiny79Airlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breakfast of Champions!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 "Big Easy Breakfast" this morning in a relaxing outdoor table setting. The staff were friendly and we were served from the barista/chef promptly!

Definitely my favourite breakfast joint in Airlie!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible is too good for this place”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Recently ate at the Easy Cafe in Airlie beach and there's a big sign above the counter that says "Rate us on Tripadvisor" well I think I will......
We ordered 4 Breakfasts only 3 came out, we ordered two coffee's, they were so weak we were sure they were just steamed milk.
My friends didn't even finish their coffee's they decided to go somewhere else.
Another sign of a good cafe is wether they use loose leaf tea or tea bags, especially for pots. We asked for two teas and got two tea bags in a pot. Guys you wouldn't sell instant coffee at a cafe so why use tea bags? especially a tea that is probably the cheapest at the supermarket?
Also I think there were 4 staff on, not of them smiled ever, even the staff hate the place.
When we enquired about the missing breakfast we were told it was our fault and had to pay more for a breakfast they say we didn't order? Sure 4 of us go out for breakfast and one person forgets to order??? mmmm don't think so.
If you want a decent coffee and a decent breakfast go to the sidewalk cafe around the corner, better food, service and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great cooked breakfast”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

had brunch here. My cooked breakfast was delicious! The quality of each component was really high, especially the sausages (which I was later told are from an award winning local butcher - I can easily believe that!). The included baked beans was a nice touch. Hubby & son both had pancakes with bacon/maple syrup/fresh strawberries. Both enjoyed their meals and hubby said his was just the right amount of food. Service was good, not slow. Location is quieter than on the street front which is more pleasant. Would happily go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Cafe also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing