We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Awesome location.”

Tides Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #31 of 114 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $37
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Take full advantage of the setting at Tides Restaurant & Bar at Peppers Airlie Beach. Pull up a bar stool or be seated at a table overlooking the stunning Whitsunday Passage. Admire the Coral Sea dotted with islands. The menu is based on local organic fruit and vegetables, fish and prawns fresh from nearby reefs, Queensland scallops, crabs and bugs expertly combined with the passion for food that Chef Gregory Devine is renowned for. The wine list will likewise be excellent. Chef Gregory Devine successfully infuses modern Australian cuisine with Asian overtones. Sourcing regionally, the menu is full of seasonal freshness and features signature dishes like Black Angus beef fillet with exotic mushroom crust and a delicious Valrhona chocolate dessert plate. Tides Restaurant & Bar is open daily from 6.30am to 9pm. Eat in the restaurant or have some tasty dishes delivered to your room.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner here for our 15 wedding anniversary. The food was 1st class. The chocolate dessert for two is a must. I would go back and just order dessert. The staff where very friendly and service was excellent. We made a booking and asked if they could pick us up from our accommodation at Pinnacles and it was not a problem af all.
Prices are not cheap but the food was excellent quality. If u want to spoil a luved one it's the place to go
Cheers Shane and Tamara.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shanejaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 182 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Tides raises the bar for Airlie. Lovely menu with plenty of seafood as you'd hope in this area. Above expectations kids menu. Great cocktails and perfect service. Thoroughly recommended.
Although we only went for dinner we were impressed by how the resort incl infinity pool looked too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Tides Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear hubey,

Thank you for your wondeful review on your dining experience. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations in regards to the kids menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Tides Restaurant soon!

Kind Regards,
Melissa & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stay at this resort every few months to get out of Mackay.

We absolutely love the food!
Fresh, tasty and a wonderful view to go with it!
Service is always faultless.
We only ever stay and eat here when we stay in Airlie.
We love tides and this resort!

Favorite dish would be the Black Angus steak. Absolutely beautiful!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smithyy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Tides Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Smithyy85,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Tides Restaurant and Bar. We are thrilled that you rate our food and service so highly and are delighted that you choose to dine and stay with us so often. We would have to say the Black Angus is our favourite too!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Melissa & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Firstly the service was excellent and secondly the food was absolutely devine! If you love seafood, this is for you. I love going here. Nice view as well.

Thank BigBooty64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Tides Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear BigBooty64,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Tides Restaurant & Bar. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and that you rate our food and service so highly.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Melissa & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband and I have the luxury of being guests in Tides Restaurant averaging once a month, sometimes more. The food is always 5 out of 5 (hard to achieve in Airlie) the service averages between 4 to 5 (also hard to achieve in Airlie). We highly recommend this restaurant, the setting is divine and the food is delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zemra33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Tides Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Dear Zemra33,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Tides Restaurant and Bar. We are thrilled that you rate our food and service so highly and are delighted that you choose to dine with us so often. Your comments just reinforces our dedication to providing a strong service culture for our guests and our aim to exceed guest expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you next time you dine with us.

Kind Regards,
Melissa & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tides Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Tides Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing