We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location close to town, easy walking distance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mona Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location close to town, easy walking distance”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Perched on the hillside a few hundred meters from Airlie Beach township. Economical accommodation, very friendly and welcoming staff. Self service laundry and driers for those travelling, worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDMillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    55
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
89
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolah Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed three nights in a dog friendly room. Karen and her husband couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful with regards dog friendly places that we could go to with the dog, walking tracks (I'm a bit of a 'birder'), cafes etc. The studio room was clean, roomy and comfortable. Our dog felt quite at home! Karen looked after our dog in reception as we had a wedding to go to in the afternoon and also took her for a walk later in the day. It was a lovely few days and I look forward to returning. So glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

my review is long over due, i was in Airlie Beach last year in October, was celebrating a birthday and wedding anniversary, had so many locations to pick from , but read all the great reviews on this place. I wasnt so sure about it , but i booked it anyway. So glad i did!!! Karen the owner was truly genuine and helpful . the location is great a 5-10 minute walk down to main part of town. Room was clean with fresh towels everyday! very personalble service. we upgraded the room and it was well worth it , we had a larger room. What made it real special was that Karen would go out of her way to help us coordinate our tours , we had a couple issues with the tours we booked in advance where they were cancelled , she picked up the phone right away and worked with a couple of the tour operators to re- arrange dates and we ended being able to still do our tours within the few days we were there, if it wasnt for her genuine kindness - to really help us we would have missed out on our scenic flight over the HEART REEF/ Whitehaven beach - which is truly why we made Airlie beach a stop on our tour of Australia!!! Karen - thanks again , sorry my review is long overdue. I know any one that is planning to stay at your location will have an amazing experience i had when we were there!!! All the best , Sears from Canada

Room Tip: I would definately upgrade to deluxe room - bigger and well worth the $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We staid for a night in a dog friendly room with our puppy, and everything was really great. The staff was prepared with advice where to go with the dog to enjoy the area, and they were really friendly and kind. The room was sufficient and comfortable, and the pool and garden area also really enjoyable. The heart of early beach is just for a short walk, but it is far enough for the motel to be considered peaceful. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndulkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is a jewel - a wonderful surprise at the end of a long drive. The rooms and beds are comfortable and each one has a cute little balcony surrounded by tropical foliage where you can sit and enjoy the sunset. The owners are welcoming and extremely accommodating. We were heading out on a 3 day sailing trip and they stowed our luggage for us and allowed us to stay beyond the check out time. The hotel is centrally located - just a few minutes walk to the center and the beach. Airlie Beach is beautiful and this is the perfect place to stay. Hopefully we'll be back one day!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at Airlie Beach Motor Lodge after our boat trip was cut short due to Cyclone Ita. We were very well looked after and made to feel safe and secure during our time there.

The lodge is well located just a few minutes walk from the Airlie beach strip. There is a nice little outdoor area and swimming pool to relax in as well as a washer and dryer to catch up on your laundry. Wireless internet is available but reception does get a little spotty the further from the pool you are.

The facilities and room are both excellent for the location and price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We came to AB with very short notice due to travel re-arrangements due to a cyclone. AB Motor Lodge helped us with bookings in AB and facilitated our trip in every possible way. The rooms were clean, location good and service top-notch! Great value for the money. I would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
10.2 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
5.3 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Beach Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Motor Lodge

Property: Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Address: 6 Lamond Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airlie Beach Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is located in a quiet, central location only 200 metres from the Airlie Beach Lagoon, beach, shops and restaurants. Accommodation options include motel rooms, deluxe studio apartments and two bedroom townhouses, all set in a resort style complex. The units all have a private balcony or patio with some seaviews overlooking Airlie Bay. There is a gazebo beside the saltwater pool and an outdoor entertainment area with a billiard table and BBQ. Most units are self-contained and all units have tea/toast making facilities and microwaves. Most rooms have access to free in-house movies upon request and some rooms have their own DVD and CD players. Linen and bath towels are provided and beach towels may be hired. There are two laundries with washing machines and driers. All units are non-smoking and are maintained to a high standard by our management team. Great Barrier Reef and Whitsunday Island cruise and tour bookings can be booked by friendly, helpful staff who will advise the best cruise available to make your holiday memorable. Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Airlie Beach Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing