We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We staid for a night in a dog friendly room with our puppy, and everything was really great. The staff was prepared with advice where to go with the dog to enjoy the area, and they were really friendly and kind. The room was sufficient and comfortable, and the pool and garden area also really enjoyable. The heart of early beach is just for a short walk, but it is far enough for the motel to be considered peaceful. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndulkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    55
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
91
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is a jewel - a wonderful surprise at the end of a long drive. The rooms and beds are comfortable and each one has a cute little balcony surrounded by tropical foliage where you can sit and enjoy the sunset. The owners are welcoming and extremely accommodating. We were heading out on a 3 day sailing trip and they stowed our luggage for us and allowed us to stay beyond the check out time. The hotel is centrally located - just a few minutes walk to the center and the beach. Airlie Beach is beautiful and this is the perfect place to stay. Hopefully we'll be back one day!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at Airlie Beach Motor Lodge after our boat trip was cut short due to Cyclone Ita. We were very well looked after and made to feel safe and secure during our time there.

The lodge is well located just a few minutes walk from the Airlie beach strip. There is a nice little outdoor area and swimming pool to relax in as well as a washer and dryer to catch up on your laundry. Wireless internet is available but reception does get a little spotty the further from the pool you are.

The facilities and room are both excellent for the location and price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We came to AB with very short notice due to travel re-arrangements due to a cyclone. AB Motor Lodge helped us with bookings in AB and facilitated our trip in every possible way. The rooms were clean, location good and service top-notch! Great value for the money. I would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Charlie the Lab X and I stayed here and felt very welcome. The owners actually welcome pets. Pets are allowed in the rooms (but you need to book ahead) and I guess there are special pet rooms. I received a brochure listing dog friendly beaches and cafes that welcomed dogs. It's a short walk down to the town/ cafes and beach and lovely walks along the beach and headland and round to the Marinas.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aell0473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed in the deluxe studio accomodation for a total of 10 nights- 5 nights before going out on a 3 day boat trip and 5 nights afterward. The manager and staff are warm and helpful- Emerald959 is right about their kindness and fabulous service. We felt they were genuinely concerned for our wellbeing, and they helped us to plan activities that made the best use of our time.

ABML is quite close to the main street and lagoon- only a few minutes walk to the Lagoon and restaurants and shops. Yet it it just far enough away to be quiet. There is a lovely salt water pool on the premises, and we also enjoyed using the sauna a couple of times. The room was large, very clean and comfortable for the three of us, with a kitchenette that allowed us to make our own meals if we chose to. ABML were happy to store our luggage as needed, while we went out on the boat. The room had good airconditioning and a ceiling fan.

Our stay here was the best holiday we have ever had- we loved Airlie Beach and we loved Airlie Beach Motor Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights last month with 2 friends. From the minute we walked in we got nothing but fabulous service. Karen made us feel so welcome and went above and beyond in her service. It was clear she actually cared about making our experience in Airlie great and was not just interested In selling us activities/making money off of us. We were a younger group do travellers from Canada so wanted to be close to the nightlife and activities and this locations was perfect. We were minutes away from everything and the room was nice and spacious and each of us had our own beds. We have been staying in hotels all over aus and this place left an impression. I can't rave about how fabulous Karen and these staff at Airlie are. I had an early flight out of there and was Jana. Rush to pack and get to the airport so forgot my iPad in the room. Without hesitation or a "what's in it for me" attitude Karen completely adjusted her day and went out of her way to get to the post office (which is the next town over) to ship it to Sydney to ensure it arrived during the time I was there.

In a corporate world where there are so many chain hotels it's is a breath of fresh air to see great genuinely kind people still exist and this hotel is a great place to give your business to. The name motor lodge is an understatement as it is much better then a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emerald959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.4 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Beach Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Motor Lodge

Property: Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Address: 6 Lamond Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airlie Beach Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is located in a quiet, central location only 200 metres from the Airlie Beach Lagoon, beach, shops and restaurants. Accommodation options include motel rooms, deluxe studio apartments and two bedroom townhouses, all set in a resort style complex. The units all have a private balcony or patio with some seaviews overlooking Airlie Bay. There is a gazebo beside the saltwater pool and an outdoor entertainment area with a billiard table and BBQ. Most units are self-contained and all units have tea/toast making facilities and microwaves. Most rooms have access to free in-house movies upon request and some rooms have their own DVD and CD players. Linen and bath towels are provided and beach towels may be hired. There are two laundries with washing machines and driers. All units are non-smoking and are maintained to a high standard by our management team. Great Barrier Reef and Whitsunday Island cruise and tour bookings can be booked by friendly, helpful staff who will advise the best cruise available to make your holiday memorable. Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Airlie Beach Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing