We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

very good location and price. walk down hill to the shops. lagoon and all the pubs and restaurant.
the room is very clean and looks very new, the small corner for cooking is very useful. the air-con works very well and you need it during summer.
would definitely recommend to others.
various emails to/from Karen in relation to the tours ( very responsive) and please make sure you book the tour through her as she knows very well, also you can book the shuttle bus to/from airport which cost $36 return per person.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GotMymail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    56
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
92
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Booked this as part of our tour up the East Coast, and from the name we weren't enamored but when we arrived we were really glad we stayed here as it was probably the highlight of all the places we stayed in Australia.

Really unassuming from the outside but the suite we were given was absolutely perfect. Clean, tidy, well kept; I'd have been happy to live there.
Bed was super comfy, kitchenette really well appointed and fans and air con made for a pleasant stay. The two ladies running the place were also brilliant and did our washing for us and had no problem checking us into our room when we rocked up at 8.30am.

It's also really well placed in proximity to Airlie, only a 10 minute walk which is perfect if you decide you want to get changed for a nip in the lagoon.

We only booked one night here before our Whitsunday boat trip, but we wish we'd booked here afterwards too. Definitely recommended for anyone wanting a reasonably priced place to stay in Airlie.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good location with staff who make an effort to make you stay comfortable. The motel is clean, comfortable, with a reasonable amount of amenities. My girlfriend and I have stayed here on a number of occasions and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The owners gave us a discount as returning customers during the low season, so it's worth calli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Looking for a very clean and perfectly located base to check out the Whit Sundays, look no further. Travelled with our family of five and took day and sailing trips from here. I value cleanliness, location, and helpful staff in planning our trip the highest. I can't imagine a more helpful staff or much better location. Room was large and very clean. We normally stay at Hiltons (Diamond) but I highly recommend this property. Make sure to ask about Croc farm, it was a highlight for our kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

After much research, we chose this spot for its location as well as the helpful staff. We got a two bedroom townhouse that was more than adequate for our family of five. There were two bedrooms upstairs and a bath. Both bedrooms had a double and a single bed. Downstairs was a half bath, another single bed a kitchen and sitting room. There was a balcony upstairs and a nice patio with lovely furniture on the main level. The owner, Karen, was exceptional. She is very knowledgable of the area and all the different trips to the whitsunday islands. She looked after our booking for a three day sailing adventure and made sure we had a room again when we returned. She stored our extra luggage free of charge, and was helpful in every way. We wanted something different and off the beaten path, and she set us up with the most amazing adventure we could have imagined! The room we had was very clean and well maintained. It's not fancy, but more than I expected for the price. I would stay there again on a heartbeat. It's location is supreme and an easy walk to everything. Thank you Karen for making our trip easy and exceptional in every way! Wishing you the best! Jen, Brett, Ryker, Samara, and Lara

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in Airlie for a 3 day cruise around the inner and outer reef so my partner and I booked here for a couple of nights and then one night after returning from cruise.
After arriving late after the reception had closed we followed email instructions and found keys and instructions to room, which was nearby and a great bonus in the dark,room was spacious and clean with a fab shower.
The Motor Lodge is located about 5 minutes up the hill from the main strip which will soon clearly become apparent as a fab location from the backpacking communities late night party in town!
Reception are so helpful and not only looked after our baggage whilst on cruise but had organised our transfer to the airport ( at a great discount to other transfers during our stay). This was a v nice touch as during our stay in Oz, the ability to save guests money at other hotels wasn't an option!
Biggest tribute to this hotels service was of the 11 people coming off the cruise, 9 stayed at the Motor Lodge, all booked individually in advance!
Look no further when staying in Airlie Beach

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sotonfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights (one before sail, one after) and would recommend.

While not fancy or super luxurious, it is clean and well kept. Good Air conditioning, fridge, clean bathroom and great showers. Although we didnt use it, they also had a BBQ area, pool table and outdoor social area.

The Airlie Beach Motor lodge is located just up a small hill right off the Main Street. The location leaves it close enough to walk to everything but far enough away from the action of bars and restaurants to be nice and quiet.

We were late to arrive for check-in but this family run business was kind enough to leave a note on the reception door with instructions on where to find our key and our room.

I would recommend and stay again if ever back to Airlie Beach. A good value.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank exploringduo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
355 reviews
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
5.3 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Beach Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Motor Lodge

Property: Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Address: 6 Lamond Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airlie Beach Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is located in a quiet, central location only 200 metres from the Airlie Beach Lagoon, beach, shops and restaurants. Accommodation options include motel rooms, deluxe studio apartments and two bedroom townhouses, all set in a resort style complex. The units all have a private balcony or patio with some seaviews overlooking Airlie Bay. There is a gazebo beside the saltwater pool and an outdoor entertainment area with a billiard table and BBQ. Most units are self-contained and all units have tea/toast making facilities and microwaves. Most rooms have access to free in-house movies upon request and some rooms have their own DVD and CD players. Linen and bath towels are provided and beach towels may be hired. There are two laundries with washing machines and driers. All units are non-smoking and are maintained to a high standard by our management team. Great Barrier Reef and Whitsunday Island cruise and tour bookings can be booked by friendly, helpful staff who will advise the best cruise available to make your holiday memorable. Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Beach Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing