We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two day stopover with dog”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two day stopover with dog”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wonderful and hearty welcome. Beautiful room with view over the ocean. Staff really love dogs and make them completely welcome. Karen booked great trip for us on the reef and also organized a mobile dog wash to visit for our dog. Great facilities including BBQ, pool, beautiful garden etc etc. we loved our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 989Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    59
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
95
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed for extended period of time (months) an couldn't ask for better service. Just as important is the kind hearted people who own an manage the property. I can honestly say I've never felt more welcome. Best stay I've had an hopefully myself an the owners will keep in contact.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrensargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This motel is located a short walk from the main street and the attractive swimming lagoon at Airlie Beach. The motel units are suitable for short or long stays. The rooms were clean, the over bath shower had good water flow and the TV worked well.

Reception staff were friendly and very helpful, contributing to a homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arkense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night in April 2013. Karen at reception was really helpful, as we where there for only the day she recommended the best places to see. Take a stroll along The Bicentennial Boardwalk it is a pleasant 3.7km walk around Airlie Beach. The room was very comfortable and clean with kitchenette, air conditioning and a ceiling fan. Very reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenWSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My family - five adults and three children stayed here for two nights and can honestly say the rooms were spotless, fresh and not a speck of dust in sight (I'm fussy). We were greeted by charming staff and given a carton of fresh milk. The bed sheets white and crisp, bathroom/toilet cleaned to a very high standard and eveything you needed in the kitchenette including tea and coffee, tea towel and washing up liquid The Motor Lodge is situated just a short walk from the town (5 minutes) so is very peaceful. Fully air conditioned and a ceiling fan. We were just visiting Airlie Beach for one night and was so impressed we stayed for an extra night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 147lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Arlie beach is in the midst of construction, the whole strip is a construction zone. So imagine our relief that this motel is 2 blocks off the dust and noise. Both the noise of construction and the younger crowd that is found here.
The room is huge, full kitchenette, nice bed, and very clean. Staff are so welcoming. The quiet pool and laundry were added bonus.
Can't recommend this please enough.
Just remember that if you fly from Prosperpine that its very far away from Arlie beach. Plan to book a shared cab the day before, and plan for a good half hour drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiggerHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was the best accommodation we experienced in Australia. We were on a tight budget, and it suited our needs perfect. Our room was great, and had a lovely outside area which we enjoyed early in the morning, and in the evening for relaxing. Staff were friendly and very helpful, even helping us in areas that were not their responsibility. My husband said he could have spent our whole honeymoon here instead of travelling around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Beach Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Motor Lodge

Property: Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Address: 6 Lamond Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Airlie Beach Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is located in a quiet, central location only 200 metres from the Airlie Beach Lagoon, beach, shops and restaurants. Accommodation options include motel rooms, deluxe studio apartments and two bedroom townhouses, all set in a resort style complex. The units all have a private balcony or patio with some seaviews overlooking Airlie Bay. There is a gazebo beside the saltwater pool and an outdoor entertainment area with a billiard table and BBQ. Most units are self-contained and all units have tea/toast making facilities and microwaves. Most rooms have access to free in-house movies upon request and some rooms have their own DVD and CD players. Linen and bath towels are provided and beach towels may be hired. There are two laundries with washing machines and driers. All units are non-smoking and are maintained to a high standard by our management team. Great Barrier Reef and Whitsunday Island cruise and tour bookings can be booked by friendly, helpful staff who will advise the best cruise available to make your holiday memorable. Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Beach Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing