We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mojitos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fish d'vine

Fish d'vine
Ranked #7 of 102 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
airlie beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Mojitos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

A little expensive, but the food and Rum are awesome....Best Mojitos i have tasted.......................................................

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jodzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    397
    147
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fish and chips at restaurant price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Liked the ambiance but for a specialist fish restaurant the fish was dry and uninteresting. I have actually had better from a regular chippy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevekodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fish mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We started with s&p croc which was very good but unfortunately the main meals mediocre, the tuna was 'cardboard' tasting and the cajun mackerel, although the fish was moist, the cajun topping was disappointing. The staff were very friendly and food arrived fast. I believe fish d'vine is a cafe but unfortunately the prices certainly reflect a restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a chilli mud crab and it tasted wonderful. The rum bar adds to the character of the place. Despite quite busy the food was served quite fast and the service was simply first class. After a tiring day our kids started to fall asleep during the meal and the staff was kind enough to move us to the place where the kids can have a sleep while we eat. Thanks guys...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kidogld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“TOP ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Great fish .... Really divine! Get crocodile that is super! Fish is so fresh and the staff is friendly! Alchool to expensive as everywhere in Australia

Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish d'vine also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Fish d'vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing