We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fish d'vine

Fish d'vine
Ranked #7 of 102 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff here are phenomenal! The dont just focus their customer service at one person on the table, they engage with everyone! Even the kids, who loved the attention! They aim to keep everyone happy which is rare these days! Then the food... Beautiful, fresh, perfectly cooked seafood! Even my children, who only liked fish, now love prawns (thanks to those tasty wontons) and callamari! Cocktails & mocktails are very yummy too! We will keep coming back again & again! :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KayDee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    397
    147
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Seafood devine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice. Once when we arrived in Airlie beach before our sailing trip and on our return 8 days later. This restaurant has amazing good quality, good value fresh seafood/fish dishes. We had 4 people in our party and we all tried different meals on both visits. All our meals were well presented and were absolutely delicious. The service by the staff was excellent. We ordered the rum drinks/ cocktails from the famous well stocked rum bar. The bar tender was very knowledgeable and entertaining as he mixed the drinks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mmmm...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Well we went here as was passing by & it looked busy. We weren't disappointed, it was absolutely delicious. I went to the fresh fish counter & talked to the man behind it as to enquire about different fish. He recommended the barramundai with rice & hollandaise sauce. A simple dish but Oh So Tasty!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beckspell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“great seafood, do not miss this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place is a seafood and rum bar. The owner has great taste in food and rum. All the locally caught fish are on the menu.

If you go to one restaurant in Airlie, this is it....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood and great rum bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We went to this restaurant on a busy Saturday night. As we didn't have a reservation we were seated outside. After ordering the food we didn't have to wait long for the wonderfully fresh and tasty seafood. We had the tasting platter, the Spanish macrel and the salmon. It all tasted really good. We also ordered cocktails from the Rum bar which were delicious and it was fun to watch the barmen make the cocktails.
The staff was very friendly and we will make sure that we go ack the next time that we are in Airlie Beach.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish d'vine also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Fish d'vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing