We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitsunday on the Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Adventure Island Resort(South Molle Island)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Club Croc(Cannonvale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
59
68
16
6
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
68
16
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetdirect access to the lagoongreat locationgrout missingsailing tripairlie lagoonlagoon poolbasic roomeasy accesstoilet and showerwould stay againqueen bednight lifeground floornice balconythree nightsfully equipped kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 163 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

You should realise that the units are on the main street of town, and expect a little street noise, but nothing that worried us too much. We had a room close to the back and didnt hear any club music??

We stayed with our 2yr old son last weekend. We arrived prior to checkin as our son was very tired and grumpy - but early check in was no problem because our room was ready already. Good start... Check in was efficient and friendly, very nice lady. We opened the door and the air con was already on for us! The fridge had fresh milk (not the long life cheap stuff!) and the bed was nice and firm. I suffer from allergies and dirty air con filters send my nose and eyes crazy, i checked our air con and the filter was fine, same with the ceiling fan blades. Little things like that can easily be missed by careless housekeepers, but i could not fault this room for cleanliness - completely opposite to other reviews!?!

To be honest -I think you get what you pay for. Its not the Hilton by any means, but it was clean and comfortable, the staff were pleasant enough. The swimming lagoon is great, being so close was good.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
Thank travlnmumi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

NOISE ALL NIGHT LONG!! Hotel placed our family of 5 (WITH SMALL CHILDREN), into Room 20 at the front of the complex on the main street. Nightclubs across the street were pumping music until 4am on a Sunday night!!! No sleep for anyone. Man arrested beneath our balcony for being drunk! Absolutely no sympathy from the man at reception in the morning.."oh well" he said. Fill the rooms, make the money and no care policy here!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soss7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airliebeachgirl, manager at Whitsunday on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2010

Renervations to all rooms now compleated with sound proofing added to all units.
The front unit is actully the most popular unit with patio over looking the main street.
We can still here the fire truck with its siren on as it passes but that is about all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed here only one night while waiting to board our Whitsunday boat. Since it was only one night and most other hotels in Airlie were booked, we figured it wouldn't be so bad. We were wrong. This place is absolutely disgusting, and nor are they very cheap (we paid almost $100, but it was last minute). The management just doesn't seem to care at all, probably because they get a lot of desperate walk-ins. The rooms were horribly dated; old advertisement posters taped to the cinderblock walls seemed to count as artwork. Sheets over the windows counted as curtains. Worst of all, the room was just not clean - there were mops and brooms in the bathroom, as if we were staying inside a housekeeping closet. And yes, of course, we found a cockroach in the room. The location does face the beach/lagoon, but it's not like there are good views, and most places in Airlie are just as accessible to the lagoon. We honestly can't think of a worse hotel. Stay away!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airliebeachgirl, manager at Whitsunday on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2010

Since we purchased the motel it has gone through a complete refit of all units from curtins to kitchens, oil paintings,Queen & Single beds,sound proofing,airconditioning,bacony's,etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kein Zimmer buchen!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: mot lagunen
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews