We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top stay, perfect location and amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaview Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seaview Apartments
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top stay, perfect location and amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at Seaview over the new year period and found the appartment after our original booking with another company fell through. The apartments were big and spacious, fully equipped kitchen and laundry and very clean and tidy! The location is what won me over, absolutely prime, without being loud and hectic!!!! The service was fanastic, the owners were sooo friendly and helpful and it was value for money! I will defiantly be coming back! I am a regular visitor to the area that usually pays for more upmarket places, however this place is a beauty and I look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We charter yachts and use Seaview for our 'before and after the charter' nights. We've stayed at Seaview apartments several times over the years and keep coming back due to its superb location, friendly staff and clean spacious rooms. We also love the swimming pool with its views over the new Port of Airlie.
The apartments are right on the road but to reduce road noise just keep the windows closed at night. Lot's or Airlie accommodation is up the hill so this is a better option.
Yes the apartments and decor are a little dated, but if you want somewhere that's good value, close to the restaurants and shops and also to the Lagoon for swimming then Seaview Apartments are definitely the first choice. They're also handy to transport to Able Point Marina or Shute Harbour.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have full view of pool so you could watch children. Upper level rooms are more pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillianlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trentham, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Arrived in Airlie Beach and originally stayed in a very upmarket apartment, a little further out of town. Went out on a boat for a week, then needed somewhere to stay for one night at the end of our holiday. As the first place hadn't really thrilled us, we shopped around. Mainly due to the friendly welcome, we decided on Seaview. The managers bent over backwards to make us at home and assist us with anything we needed. Nothing was too much trouble. The Apartments are not pretty - a little dated, but the kitchen was much larger and better equipped than the upmarket apartment. It was very spacious, clean, and neat and the location is fantastic. There is traffic noise, due to the location, but you either have that, or a big walk up the hill away from the main road. I would recommend Seaview Apartments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewapartments, Manager at Seaview Apartments, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hi Heather,
Just wanted to say thank you for your kind words. so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also for the recommendation.
Hopefully we'll see you again one day.
Debbie & Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldcoast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Location! Location! Location! We stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed the location- right on the main street of town next to the shops pubs and bus stops.Easy walking distance to all shops ,Airlie Beach lagoon (a must see), Sailing Club (great sunsets) and fishing spots. NO hills to climb. The apartment was very clean, spacious with a great balcony and had all the amenities. The carpet was a little tired but the rooms being recently painted were fresh and clean. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful. Definately recommend everyone of all ages to stay here!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackosgoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed in two bedroom apartment with a friend. Apartment was very spacious, with laundry, all kitchen facilities and a balcony. The swimming pool is not that exciting but with Airlie Beach lagoon and beach only 5min walk away we never wanted to use the swimming pool anyhow.

With Airlie Beach being very small town everything is within 10min walking distance from the apartment. I'd definitively stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed with one friend in a two bedroom apartment. However, the apartment that could comfortably s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We arrived in Airlie beach and stayed at a different motel originally, the motel was dirty and not worth the money. We then changed motels to the Seaview apartments and it was great we we were happy with the price and what we got, the room was much larger and very very clean, we were very impressed with the service and was one of the best locations in the main street!! Will defiantly be coming back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaedenRae22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We brought my husbands parents and two kids here for two nights this weekend. Love love love the short walk to everything. No hills either, handy if you have little kids or elderly guests! Others are right about the roundabout just in front, but in january with sitcom, can't hear much. Good layout, nice pool (practically on the front footpath), BBQ, good facilities in apartment. But it is not luxury, partly refurbished, (nicely) good space and storage, no dishwasher, needs a paint and some mould remover in ceiling of bathroom. But really great value, and the staff are lovely. We will come back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank switchedoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#35 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#25 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portside Whitsunday
Portside Whitsunday
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fusion Airlie Beach
Fusion Airlie Beach
#10 of 13 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach YHA
Airlie Beach YHA
#31 of 54 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Apartments

Property: Seaview Apartments
Address: 404 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seaview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing