We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location, Awesome Service”
Review of Seaview Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaview Apartments
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Awesome Service”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed here in June 2011 and had a great time. The apartment was at the end of the main strip and you could walk to all restaurants and the beach. Although the apartments were a bit old they were clean, comfortable and had everything we needed, if we felt like cooking a feast there was all the utensils available. The managers were very friendly and happy to help with booking tours or recommending restaurants. They even got us a great discount on the reef tour. We would definitely stay here if we went up there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickJules_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We got this apartment the day before our stay after seeing a great rate on wotif and calling Ian directly to discuss options. For the price it was cheaper by far than other options and cheaper than the single room motel we had stayed at in rockhampton. It was good on a number fronts - very close to the shops, beach and action, big self contained apartment, great service from Ian. But it won't be for everyone - our major disappointment was the room and bedclothes smelt like smoking. Also no real view and its right on a main roundabout so lots of car noise day and night.

But overall good value.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We arrived and inspected two units which seemed the same. They were not luxurious but were spacious, each having two bedrooms, a balcony ,cooking facilities,large fridge,front loading washing machine. Location is very central and only a short walk to the Lagoon. Being on the main street, some may find it noisy, but it did not worry us.

Room Tip: Accommodation is on two levels undercover parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamBAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2011

A big thank you to Debbie and Ian for all your help, support, information, bookings etc you did for the 17 of us during our stay at the Seaveiw. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the three apartments and had the most wonderful 5 days together. The kids are all still talking about the things we did, and thanks to you both, we did all the things we had planned on doing in the time we had.

I hope you got a big pat on the shoulder for 17 bookings, not only for accommodation, but buses, cruises etc. I believe Airlie Beach was in quite a shock to see 17 people walking down the street, eating at their restaurants, or waiting for public transport, together with luggage and prams – quite a sight!

Anyway, thank you both once again for helping to make my 60th birthday wish happen exactly as I had planned.

Room Tip: Great apartments - close to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesca242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry City
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2010

we arrived late in the evening and Chris the owner was very accommodating as to seeing that we were booked in and everything was good!
Chris and Penny could not have been any nicer to us......... the rooms and facilities are excellent and very close to everything that Airlie beach offers.

If we are ever lucky enough to return to Oz, we will definately pre- book these apartments.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redeamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

No bells and whistles, but we had a fantastic stay. Rooms are spacious, but basic and very clean. They don't have great views like properties up the hill, but the location well and truly makes up for that. Arrived early in the morning, our room wasn't ready but they happily stored our luggage and recommended walks, cafes etc. Chris and his wife were so helpful - real hospitable people who couldn't do enough for us! Will definitly return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemisstraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincolm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We chose to stay here as it was in our price range, and looked at the reviews. As we arrived in airlie we were happy to see that it was located on the main street, the service was exceptionally outstanding. We got the two bedroom apartment, it was roomy, and well maintained. They were so polite and helpful throughout our stay. They let us store our luggage in the spare room for hours before we our plane left and while we waited for our shuttle. They made our stay very comfortbale and welcoming compared to our Brisbane experience.

I recommend these apartments and look forward to returning soon again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueann91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#33 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#25 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Portside Whitsunday
Portside Whitsunday
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fusion Airlie Beach
Fusion Airlie Beach
#10 of 13 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach YHA
Airlie Beach YHA
#34 of 54 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Apartments

Property: Seaview Apartments
Address: 404 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing