We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cruise Whitsundays

Cruise Whitsundays
Book In Advance
More Info
$76.01*
and up
Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Award winning 'Cruise Whitsundays' is the Whitsundays largest and most experienced marine tourism operator offering a range of day cruises and Island Resort connections. Cruises visit the Great Barrier Reef (Reefworld and Knuckle Reef pontoons), Whitehaven Beach and island resorts on Hamilton Island and Daydream Island. The multi-award winning Great Barrier Reefsleep overnight experience is Australia's most unique accommodation. 'Resort Connections' provide services between island resorts and the Whitsunday Coast and connecting the region's airports arrivals and departures. There are also tailor-made activities for the conference, incentive and Weddings market.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Customer Service !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Thank you Cruise Whitsunday for excellent customer service. We booked a three island guided tour on the wettest most miserable day in Airlie;s history...had our own personal guide, Alison and after the second island visit, the weather had gotten worse. We opted to return to Airlie and forgoe our Whitehaven Beach visit...Alison and the girls at Hamilton and Airlie made many notes and we ended up being able to do Whitehaven on a picture perfect day. THANKYOU LADIES

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,215
    431
    191
    87
    113
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We took the day tour to hardy reef. The crew are fantastic, very friendly, attentive & helpful (pretty sure the captain was helping me select a wetsuit!). The potoon is great, the snorkelling out of this world! Great set up & well run. definitely work going, highlight of our trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank londonlover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleWhitsundays, Public Relations Manager at Cruise Whitsundays, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thanks for your review, we love hearing good feedback like this! It's highly likely that it was the Captain helping you to find a wetsuit - all of our staff from Captain to Cruise Attendant, Engineer to Deck Hand get involved in helping out at the reef pontoon. We like our guests to interact with everyone so it's great when people notice that :)
- Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Airport transfer, Whitehaven full day, Great Barrier Reef, Island Hopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We used Cruise Whitsundays several times this week during our stay in Airlie Beach- firstly to take us from the airport at Hamilton Island to Able Point Marina. All the ferries are very comfortable and the journey is beautiful with plenty of space up on deck and on board for all weather conditions.

We booked the Whitehaven FULL day experience and we had Craig as our guide- it was totally awesome. He really looked after us and made the day so much fun. We were taken from the main boat on a speed boat with Greg to Chalkies beach to snorkel- it was stunning and we had the whole beach to ourselves. Craig was excellent with our kids and was imparting all his knowledge about the local wildlife- a fantastic guide!. We had plenty of time at whitehaven beach before going turtle spotting at Tongue bay (we saw loads !!) and then onto the Hill inlet- which was so breath- and definitely not to be missed! The half day just would not have been long enough.

We also went on the Great Barrier Reef day out- this was totally amazing. Such a perfect day!! The crew were a credit to the company, especially Johnny, Viktor, Oceane, Meg and Destiny- they looked after us so well and their happiness and enthusiasm was infectious! My girls were besotted by Oceane! THe whole day was totally spectacular, the diving, the snorkelling, the submersible boat ride.... we saw three turtles and even a whale on the way back! One for the bucket list- but made even more memorable by the amazing crew - my ONLY complaint was that we could not stay longer! We soooooo wanted to stay overnight and do the reef sleep, but they do not allow children under 12 and mine were not quite old enough- this was a huge disappointment. The photographers on board (Gary and Gary) were brilliant and captured the day for us fantastically with their amazing and creative photography skills- we just had to buy them all!! I would highly recommend this trip to everyone!

Today we did the island hopping tour ( free bonus tour) and went to Hamilton and Daydream Island- was so nice to see some of the crew from the day before again! We spent the morning having breakfast with the Koalas on Hamilton before heading to Daydream to chill out and watch the wild kangaroos hop around us on the beach- another totally wonderful day!

Cruise Whitsundays is definitely the company to choose- all their trips were amazing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie2014159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleWhitsundays, Public Relations Manager at Cruise Whitsundays, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thanks for your review, this just makes us so happy! It's so great to hear that you enjoyed our crew so much, that you were happy to see them the next day. Our crew really strive to deliver that kind of memorable service and we really appreciate you sharing your experience here.
See you next visit!
- Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outer reef experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Spent a great day on the outer reef. It was a perfect day to be out on the water. The crew was wonderfully warm, friendly and helpful. There were several ways to view the reef and I did them all - snorkelling, SCUBA (1st time ever!), semi - submersible and underwater viewing room. Others in the group took advantage of the helicopter ride and came back raving about their experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhbarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We used Cruise Whitsundays for our return transfers to Hamilton Island. The staff at the check-in desk were friendly, quick and organised. The actual trip was great, sailing through the Whitsundays was beautiful. The staff on the return trip were really friendly and happy to take lots of photos everyone. Next time we visit Airlie Beach we are planning on booking one of the full day tours with Cruise Whitsundays.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruise Whitsundays also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Whitsunday Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Cruise Whitsundays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing