We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cruise and wonderful food”
Review of Whitehaven Xpress

Whitehaven Xpress
Book In Advance
More Info
$134.81*
and up
Whitehaven Beach: Barbecue, Hill Inlet Lookout Bushwalk, Snorkeling
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whitehaven Beach day tour from Airlie Beach with Whitehaven Xpress. A family operated full day trip with snorkeling, swimming, bush-walking and a Whitehaven Beach BBQ. Whitehaven Xpress offers a full day tour from Airlie Beach, including a Hill Inlet lookout walk, Snorkel or Glass bottom boat viewing and 2 hours on the Whitehaven Beach. Whilst spending the most amount of time on the actual Whitehaven Beach, we provide you with a fabulous Aussie beach BBQ including steak, sausages, chilli burgers, salads and tropical fruits. (Vegetarians are catered for on request) The BBQ is prepared for your enjoyment under the shade of the trees while utilising the National Parks picnic tables. On our homeward journey a platter of cheese and biscuits is served. Departs daily at 9 am from Abell Point Marina and returns approx. 5pm with courtesy van pickup. The daytrip is family operated with Terry, Jill, Captain Dan, and Captain Shane providing a unique personal service.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I just have to say first up, that the reason this cruise is so good is that you give you time... Time to actually do the things you want to do. So many of these companies have little time built into your day, but these guys are the exception.. Plus it's amazing all the effort that goes into your Whitehaven BBQ lunch... All the other cruise patrons are watching us in envy as these guys are the only ones who do the BBQ on the beach.. Not really much to fault.

1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehavenxpress, Owner at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, we are happy to read that you really enjoyed your day!!

Regards

Gill, and the Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

729 - 733 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had a wonderful first time experience of snorkelling. Michael, Rod and Captain Brian looked after me and ensured I was safe. The food at the BBQ was excellent as were the breathtaking views. The crew were very professional. Excellent value for money, their drinks were the cheapest I came across whilst in Australia.
Thoroughly recommend and I would definitely do it again.

1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehavenxpress, Owner at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your day!!

Regards

Gill, and the Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

It was a wonderful trip with Whitehaven Xpress in the mid November 2012. Each of the crew members tried to do everything to make us comfortable and cheered us up during the whole day trip. It's a good value for money, guys! Their BBQ is of a very good quality and they have a great choice of meals.
I would definitely do it again with them!

Thank Yulia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehavenxpress, Manager at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, we are happy to read that you really enjoyed your day!!

Regards

Gill, and the Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had an incomparable day full of unforgettable sights and activities with this family owned and operated tour boat. The passenger list is kept small and they equip you with everything you need to enjoy the day including a stinger suit for a nominal additional fee. They pay attention to the details and make sure you are safe and happy even if you have small children in tow. They made a tastey grilled dinner on Whitehaven Beach and served tea and cookies once on the way. They were very knowledgeable about the wildlife and even surprised us by attracting some large bat fish to the back of the boat while we were returning from snorkeling the reef in Mantaray Bay. They seemed to genuinely enjoy what they were doing so we all had a wonderful time. I would choose these guys again and again over any of the larger vessels we encountered. Congrats!! Cynthia and Tom from 30 Oct.2012.

Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehavenxpress, Owner at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, we are happy to read that you really enjoyed your day!!

Regards

Gill, and the Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Was great from the word go the tour guides Matt and Rod and the captain Dan made every one feel at ease and were really funny, they worked awesome as a team. 10/10 experience thanks heaps.

2  Thank Chooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehavenxpress, Owner at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, we are happy to read that you really enjoyed your day!!

Regards

Gill, and the Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitehaven Xpress also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Whitehaven Xpress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing