We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Palm Cove

“Best gluten free pizza ”
Review of Il Forno

Il Forno
Ranked #12 of 52 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Il Forno is a family run business with a new management. At Il Forno we specialise in Roman style Pizza which has a soft but crunchy thin base. We follow the traditional way of Pizza making which does not grant the use of any machinery for the handling of the dough, not even a rolling pin can be used. We do it the old way, by hand! At Il Forno you will find a little corner of Italy where the owner and staff are Italians. To ensure a true Italian Pizza to our customers we import a lot of our ingredients and the local ingredients we use are made by Italians here in Australia.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Forward thinking business owners gluten free pizza base recipe is to die for .. knowing that serving a quick fix frozen GF base wasn’t up to the standards of the restaurant he created one of the beat GF pizzas I’ve EVER had . Thanx for thinking of us GF people I’ll definitely be back when I’m in the neighbourhood again .

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank favGlutenfreefinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a beautiful dinner here alfresco with the family. Pizza were absolutely delicious best pizzas ever. True Italian. Bellissimo

Date of visit: January 2020
4  Thank kmc3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

better than most melbourne pizzas that claim to be the bees knees. we will visit this place a few times each time we go up to palm cove

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Carmelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The pizzas are definitely thin and crispy and tasty , there is not a huge amount of filling on the top , but enough. However having been several times and ordered the same pizza - iI Forno - it isn’t consistent. Sometimes there is meat evenly spread all over the pizza and more often than not there isn’t. Other times I wander whether they can remember what is supposed to be on the pizza as different things have appeared. They taste ok, however I like a bit more consistency.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank penpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Every time we come to Palm Cove, a pizza at Il Forno is a must. The pizza here is just about my favourite and my wife just loves the salads.

Sitting by the window looking out at the beach is just a wonderful way of spending time enjoying a wonderful dinner.

Will come back soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
5  Thank JackChtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Forno also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Il Forno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing