We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Far Horizons Restaurant - CLOSED

Far Horizons Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $119
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our ‘One Chef's Hat' Far Horizons Restaurant (awarded in 2012 & 2013) and Best Wine list awarded by Gourmet Traveler in 2012 is the only venue in Palm Cove on the absolute beachfront. Enjoy a lazy breakfast, long lunch, sunset cocktails or a relaxed dinner. This award winning restaurant offers a menu leaning towards classic contemporary cuisine and features the finest local produce available.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great location!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Can't say enough good things about the location of Far Horizons, just beautiful, the food was fantastic and it was very relaxing dining, thank you!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmpc, General Manager at Far Horizons Restaurant, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for postings your review on Far Horizons. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time
with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Nicholas Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    49
    25
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
“AMAZING, FANTASTIC, EXCELLENT”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is by far the BEST place I have had the pleasure of dining at. The staff are fantastic, Well mannered and a pleasure to speak with. They have an excellent game Plate with Emu, Crocodile and Kangaroo. Well Priced although I would pay for as the service is just fantastic and Management does an amazing job with training their staff members. Will definitely be back and I hope everyone else finds the time to dine at Far Horizons. You will no be disappointed. =)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmpc, General Manager at Far Horizons Restaurant, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank for your kind comments about your recent dining experience at Far Horizons. It is fabulous to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the Game plate.. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards
Nicholas Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neuilly sur seine
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“big up !”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

dinner's been amazing, location is so romantic and food was delicious. This is the perfect place for romantic occasion, wedding or celebrations !
looking forward to come back

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fannie92200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmpc, General Manager at Far Horizons Restaurant, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent dining experience. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable evening and I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards
Nicholas Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
“delicious lunch”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We love the very beautiful view on the beach... We found delicious food and a very helpful staff...We will be back as soon as possible

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anosswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmpc, General Manager at Far Horizons Restaurant, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent dining experience. I am pleased you enjoyed the food and standard of service.
Best regards
Nicholas Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dine, wine and mostly devine”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Beachfront view, awesome service that satisfies my liking! Seafood taste, just takes my breath away. Reasonable price, great place to wine and dine with good company!! Thanks guys, see you all very soon!! Cheers

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jag77Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmpc, General Manager at Far Horizons Restaurant, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent dining experience. I am pleased you enjoyed the seafood and service you received. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards
Nicholas Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Far Horizons Restaurant also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing