We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, friendly and modern apartments”
Review of Elysium Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysium Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Had a great stay at Elysium Apartments in Palm Cove for our honeymoon. Staff very friendly and there to help you with tours and any advise you may need. Pool was not huge like the resorts but still a good size and private with a jet spa at each end. Had it to ourselves most of the time we were there. Great bbq area too. Apartments had great air con and fans, very clean and modern. We had the two bedroom apartment which has the great view over of the mountains and private balcony. Could have sat there all day. One little thing was that as they are self catering apartments so there is a starting kit with tea & coffee but no little butters or jams, etc which is handy if you are wanting to have breakfast in your unit. Don't want to have to buy a big tub of everything. Just a very short stroll to the waterfront with great eateries and a beautiful sea breeze. Thanks to Roger, Jocelyn and Kirsty for a great stay. Will remember it always and be back again. Cheers Claire and Aaron

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happilymarried2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 303 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2009

My partner and I are locals and were looking for a place to go to celebrate our anniversary. After much research, we decided to go to the Elysium Apartments. The service was great and the hosts couldn't have been better! We had such a great time that my partner and I have decided to make it a yearly tradition.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

This is the most relaxing holiday place I have ever been to. This is my 4th visit and would not stay anywhere else in FNQ. Palm Cove is heaven and Elysium is off the esplanade with spectacular views of the ranges, mango trees, palm trees and beautiful swimming pool (make sure you ask for a hills facing room). The apartments are clean and well appointed 2 bed with great lounge area ( 2 bathrooms, laundry and kitchen) and great balcony with table and chairs to sit out and contemplate the view. Elysium has an agreement with the pub (just a ride down in the lift) and another of the restaurants on the waterfront for 10% discount. The managers at Elysium can arrange tours (no extra charge) and have been on them so they know what they are talking about! Wander down the esplanade and there are great eating places, shops and touristy things (but not tacky) We all need a Palm Cove tshirt! (AUD10) Don't miss Cocky's for a great breakfast good walking along the beach too. Skip Port Douglas (go for a visit only) and spend a week or two (or just a few days) in Paradise!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croweater61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

I stayed in this Apartment with my mom from 4 november till 14 november 2009. We had a two bedroom apartment with a mountain view. The apartment is located just 100 meters from the beach and the Esplanada. It has an underground parking which closes from 10pm till 7am. You receive a personal remote for the door should you decide to drive between those times.
The apartment is a beautifull building with large balconies and the apartment we had was massive! Two bedrooms with two bathrooms, a laundry room, full kitchen and living with a flatscreen. Complete airco and ceilingfans in every room. TV has complemantery moviechannels. Large Balcony connected to both bedrooms with ceiling fans.

Ask for a mountainview since it is absolutely beautifull to see the jungle covered slopes by night. The apartment is superclean, design furniture and kitchen.

The building has an elevator and a salt water pool with a jungle view, lounge chairs and a BBQ. The Staff is very friendly, personal and can book and advice on your trips. We booked a snorkel tour to Frankland Island and i booked a Dive trip, They adviced these trips to be best suited for us...and they were right. Ask the staff!, since they know what they are talking about.

The road is a bit noisy, but you will find this everywhere in Palm Cove. Its a working town.
The noise on the esplanada is just the same. what can i say...its Australia...they love their V8's ;)

Elysium contributed to our vacation being great. When i am in the neighbourhood somewhere in the future...i will be staying here again. Good value for excellent service and style.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We spent 4 days in Palm Cove and thought the Elysium Apartments was a perfect place to stay. The Apartment was gorgeous, modern, clean and very spacious. It had its own kitchen, wachining machine etc which was very useful. The pool area was very relaxing and was a sun trap and the apartment is only a few minutes walk to the restaurants & beach.

Jocelyn, Roger (Management) and family were so friendly and helpful. They gave us a lot of advise and arranged all our trips for us which included the Barrier Reef and a Dinner Cruise in Cairns.

We would stay there again and would recommend the apartments to others. Thanks for a great experience.

Paul & Karis
Edinburgh, Scotland

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariokaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

After the first worst 24 hours of the beginning of a holiday, these guys saved our holiday and made it into a fantastic and relaxing holiday. Great family who have experienced tours and the town. Listen to them, they know their stuff. We couldn't be more grateful, friendly service, clean rooms, lovely scenery and great pool to sit by in the afternoon and relax.
Great location to, just around the corner from the main street and discounts with the tavern next door and one of the eateries on the main road, an added extra bonus! Highly recommended to anyone considering self accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunRelaxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

We stayed at the Elysium apartments for 5 days to attend a wedding nearby. It was our first holiday away from our kids in a long time, we wanted an apartment which was close enough to the beach and esplanade but absolutely went through tripadvisor website first to make sure we chose accommodation which offered value for money, was modern and clean. We were impressed when we set foot into our studio apartment it was everything we wanted clean, modern and conveniently close to the pool. Roger and Jocelyn, Kirsty and Matt were absolutely fabulous hosts, very knowledgeable of all the local tours, could not be more helpful to us, nothing was too much trouble (even when we needed to get to the airport to go home).

I read the other review about noise and our studio directly faced the roof of the tavern next door but really couldn't say noise was a problem for us. Roger was nice enough to show us both the two and three bedroom apartments before we left - wow, they are beautiful. We are planning our next trip to Palm Cove next year and would stay at Elysium Apartments again.

On Palm Cove itself, we found it a better place to stay than Port Douglas or Cairns where we had stayed previously simply because it has a holiday feel about it, excellent choice of restaurants (no big fast food chains), shopping, safe swimming beach and supermarkets are walking distance.

Although those flying into Cairns airport soon be prepared for inconvenience with renovations taking place.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
0.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Apartments

Address: 26 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $97 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elysium Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Cove's luxury holiday apartments combine high style and practical choices for discerning holidaymakers. Being only a 3 to 4 minute stroll away from Palm Cove's beach and esplanade, Elysium's superbly decorated studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained holiday apartments all feature spacious, open plan living areas with floor to ceiling glass opening out to large private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elysium Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Apartments Hotel Palm Cove
Elysium Apartments Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing