We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elysium Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$325
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$319
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club & Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$198
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$120
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$117
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$110
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
$222
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
$115
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
213
70
14
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
70
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showertwo bedroom apartmentbottle shopapartments are cleannice pool areaport douglasfive nightsshort walk to the beachstayed here for a weekquiet locationmain bedroomenjoyable stayshops and restaurantstavernnoise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 304 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed in a 3BR apartment that was spacious, clean and well fitted out. The hosts were very helpful and attended to our needs.

There have been several previous reviews of this establishment relating to noise. We stayed late in the week and over the weekend and am happy to report didn't hear any loud pub noise or early garbage trucks. There were several delivery cans that drop off goods, but the earliest I heard one of these was about 8.30am.

The apartments are well located - a short walk to the Esplanade (southern end). There are multitude of shops for shopping, dining and drinking along the Esplanade catering for all tastes and most budgets.

Inside the apartment, there are 2 Queen beds in 2 bedrooms, and 2 singles in the other. There are two bathrooms, and a laundry with washing machine and dryer. The kitchen is well equipped. There was an enormous wrap around balcony.

We would definitely recommend Elysium.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vossy3207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you Vossy3207 Melbourne for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you found the apartment to be spacious, clean and well fitted out, and thank you for your kind words about us just doing our jobs, we do love meeting people from all over the world its the most enjoyable part of our job.

Thank you so much for the remarks you have made about previous reviews relating to noise, we also live at the property and if there was excessive noise that has been previously mentioned then we wouldn't be living here that's for sure. The Tavern next door is very noise conscious and the Elysium and the Palm Cove Tavern work very well together.

We are glad to hear you liked the wrap around Balcony on your large 3 bedroom apartment.

Thank you for saying "We would definitely recommend Elysium." as we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have 3 young kids and this place was ideal. Close to shops, smallish pool, but the kids loved it and friendly staff helping out. Fans and air com in all the rooms, all amenities in kitchen. Very large balcony and right next door to a great pub that has kids playground and electronics games.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bmvoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you BMVoss Melbourne for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time staying with us.

Thank you for mentioning you had 3 young children as we do pride ourselves on being a child friendly property, yes the pool is not huge but we have a lot of parents like yourself mention that their children loved it.

Thank you also for the information you have given future guests reading this review that next door is the Tavern that has a kids playground and electronics games.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband , my sister in law and I stayed at the Elysium appartments for a week in July. The spacous appartments are well located a few mins from the esplanade. I read all the reviews before we arrived and can understand all of the comments, however the pluses far out way any negatives. The appartments are huge with enormous balconies providing a wonderful outdoor area. There is noise during the day from delivery trucks and garbage trucks but I do feel this would be a problem in many areas in Palm Cove as there are so few service roads. The noise was never a problem at night and even though I am a poor sleeper I slept very well. One of the big pluses is that if you stay in the rooms facing west you are so protected from the easterly winds that Palm Cove experiences. These units are also sun drenched and we loved our stay here. The units were very modern and clean. The pool is also sunny and well protected and immaculately clean. We found it was too windy during our stay to swim at the beach so were so pleased we had such a lovely pool to swim in. We always seemed to have pool to ourselves so size was never a problem.
We will certainly be back

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms facing west
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you Marg14 Australia for your review. We are pleased to hear you found our apartments very spacious, the balconies huge, the apartment modern and immaculately clean, and the Pool lovely and protected from the wind.

Thank you for mentioning that the pluses far out way any negatives that have been written in previous reviews when you stayed with us at Elysium Apartments, and we hope future guests will realise when reading all the reviews that Palm Cove is a big Tourist destination and because of this all Palm Cove properties experience at sometime or other delivery trucks etc, this would not be experienced just in Palm Cove as I am sure this will be at most Tourist destinations all over Australia and probably most of the world, businesses have to get deliveries, have to have their bins emptied and if like Palm Cove have to have Tour Buses pick-up and delivery guests when doing tours that's what Far North Queensland is all about.

Was glad you mentioned Marg14 that "the noise was never a problem at night and even though I am a poor sleeper I slept very well" as that is good information for future guests to read.

We certainly hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

After a very bad experience with the novotel and then amaroo, my partner and I needed to find somewhere to stay that offered great service and clean rooms, so glad we found Elysium! The hosts were very helpful in booking our room with such short notice. The studio room was very clean and fresh! Even though we were on level 1 there was no noise at all, very peaceful. We had a swim in the pool at night, it was cold but you get use to it and after staying in a few resorts in FNQ this was the only pool to have lights in it! Will stay in a 1 bedroom room next time we stay in palm cove :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emzy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you Emzy44 Melbourne for your review. We were sad to hear when you arrived of the very bad experiences you had encounter, but very pleased you chose the Elysium for your stay as it was a privilege to have you stay here.

Thank you for mentioning the quite stay you had in our Studio apartment on the 1st level as that is good information for future guests wanting to follow suit and book a studio for a short stay, and yes for a longer stay it is advisable to stay in a 1 bedroom apartment as they are much larger and fully self contained.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the pool area at night as not many guests take advantage of that and it is a nice ambience with the lights on in the pool.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our family recently spent 3 nights at the Elysium Apartments in Palm Cove.

Firstly, our experience with booking was terrific. Jocelyn was very helpful and given we were arriving at 4.15am in the morning, ensured our check in was easy and we simply wandered down the next morning to sort out the paper work.

The apartment was ok - a little bland and a bit smaller than we were expecting but, the floors, showers etc were spotlessly clean which was terrific.

The main problem we did experience was the noise. The apartment was near a busier intersection and the rubbish truck and some traffic was really noticeable if you had the doors open. Given we wanted a bit of fresh air in ahead of always running the air conditioning, the noise did trouble us a bit.

Having said that, the apartment was easy enough to walk from to get to restaurants and the beach. They also had lots of information brochures for tours to get ideas of what to do while in the region.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GemWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you Gem Perth for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you thought the booking and check-in was terrific and easy, as we know arriving so early in the morning can be very tiring.

A little disappointed though that you thought the apartment was "a little bland and a bit smaller than what you thought" All our apartments have just been refurbished and are all looking very new and very modern, the 2 bedroom you stayed in was a 80-90sqm apartment plus 25sqm balcony and guests are always telling how spacious they are, there would certainly not be many resorts in Palm Cove that have the same size apartments as us, but glad you found the apartment spotless and clean, this is something we pride ourselves on.

The comment on the rubbish trucks is also of concern because with the size of Palm Cove it would be terrible if the rubbish bins all over Palm Cove did not get emptied, we at the Elysium only have 2 rubbish trucks visit us per week however with all the many restaurants, resorts, residential houses around us and the fact that there is only 2 ways in and out of Palm Cove the trucks have to travel past us and all the over resorts too. If you had stayed on the Esplanade then maybe you would of thought our complex was quiet in comparison.

Hope to would consider to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews