We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”
Review of Elysium Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysium Apartments
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“First Class”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just returned back to Scotland after spending 9 days in this resort, fantastic apartments, very clean, great [pool) fantastic big flat with everything you need.......
great location, Roger & his wife could not have been anymore helpfully, they even supplied us brolly's when it started raining the night we arrived.
Will return again........ Thanks a million. Tony , Rachael & Lauren.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK19592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you TK19592013 Glasgow UK for your review. It was great to meet the 3 or you and we hope we see you in the future.

We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodation and the pool and our great location at Palm Cove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    65
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
131
101
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My partner & I were very surprised when we walked into our very spacious 2brm appartment during our stay here at palm cove for new years. Not only surprised with the spaciousness of the kitchen, lounge, balcony, bed room & king bed, wardrobe's etc... but in the ensuite bathroom there was a huge double shower... Nice! Also it is right next door to the palm cove tavern, Great food, great staff! All in all a fantastic holiday. Would definitely stay here again & suggest it to all our friends & family.
(Jo & Mark, Kapunda SA)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoCavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you JoCavanagh for your review. We are pleased to hear you were very surprised when you walked into the 2 brm apartment that you stayed in and found it to be very spacious, and that you were happy with the double shower in your apartment, this is very good information for possible future guests reading this review.

We are pleased you were happy with the fact we are next to the Palm Cove Tavern and found the food and staff great, we will pass on your comments to them, (for future guests please be aware we do not have a noise issue at all being next to the Tavern and we are pleased to be situated there as it is extremely handy for our guests.)

Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

What a beautiful property, beautiful hosts and beautiful town. From the moment we walked into our apartment until the (sad) moment we departed, Jocelyn and Roger were the most knowledgeable, helpful and informative hosts we could ask for. Nothing is a problem for them, and they do it all with a smile!
The rooms were spacious, modern, clean and luxurious, with air conditioning, roof fans or the beautiful balcony to keep you cool at night and during the day.
The kitchen was perfect, every appliance that opens and shuts is installed or in the cupboards for use and easily accessible.
The pool is lovely with a beautiful view of the mountains, and there is a barbeque you can use up until 9pm.
All in all a 5 star choice at amazingly affordable prices!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatBigPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank You GREATBIGPHOTOS Los Angeles California for your review. Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a priviledge to meet you all and help you with whatever you wanted to do.

We are pleased to hear that you found the apartments to be sparious, modern and clean and we know you loved the huge balconies we have.

Thanks for the 5 star rating comment even though we are a 4 1/2 star property.

We are pleased to see you have now booked for your next stay at Elysium Apartments and we look forward to seeing you again in 5 months time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at the apartments with a group of Dutch travellers. Palm Cove was selected as the best solar eclipse viewing place. The apartments are very luxe and comfortable and located not far from the beach, shops and restaurants in Palm Cove. The owners are very warm people. They helped us out a lot with booking trips to the reef and rainforest and were very interested in what we experienced so we felt really welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marselaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you Marselaar - Netherlands for your review. We were very honoured to have you all stay here with us for the solar eclipse and what an eclipse it was Palm Cove really put on a show for you, it was a photographers dream.

We are pleased to hear you found all the apartments that you stayed in as a group very luxe and comfortable and thank you so much for your kind words. We were every pleased to meet you all and help you decide which tours you wanted to do.

Thanks also for keeping in touch with us after you left the Elysium Apartemnts and sharing the rest of your trip around Australia with us it was very interesting. Hope to see you all again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My Mum and my two children (11 and 14 yrs) stayed at the gorgeous Elysium Apartments in a three bedroom, two bathroom and three balcony apartment in the first week of October 2012. What an absolutely gorgeous location! This was our first trip to Queensland from the West and we were impressed! From our apartment we enjoyed magnificent views of the mountains and the picturesque road leading down to Palm Cove Beach ( a mere three minute walk away!). The apartment was spotlessly clean, beautifully and comfortably furnished, spacious and very relaxing. We spent every evening on the balcony enjoying drinks and and taking in the atmosphere.

Jocelyn and Roger who manage the apartments were a mine of information about every aspect of the local area and beyond. They booked trips for us, assisting us with future weather predictions to ensure we booked our trips to make the most of forecast weather conditions. Jocelyn and Roger have done most of the tourist trips themselves so they know what they are talking about. Their recommendations were spot on! Most tours just pick you up at the front of the apartments and drop you back there too! Perfect!

The lovely pool at the apartments was fabulous for the kids. It was a clean as a whistle with BBQ facilities and tables and chairs pool side all with the back drop of the beautiful mountains! We watched Roger tend to the pool every morning as we headed out for our travels.

Jocelyn and Roger recommended some wonderful cafes and restaurants only a short walk from the apartments and we were not disappointed! There are eateries for all budgets at Palm Cove. The apartment did however have a well appointed kitchen and thanks to the Coles Supermarket just down the road we were able to also eat in. The local shopping centre (three minute drive away!) also had the options of take-away food too (fish and chips, Italian etc).

Secure underground parking provided peace of mind for our hire car too.

Jocelyn and Roger were always very accessible, very focused on customer service and very knowledgeable.They made arrangements for our arrival as we were flying in at 4.25am. We were able to access our keys to the apartment via the night safe and park our hire car in the secure undgerground parking without a hassle. Our apartment lights were on when we arrived which was very welcoming. Jocelyn and Roger then greeted us later in the morning and were absolutely wonderful to us for the duration of our stay.

I would highly recommend Elysium Apartments for your next holiday.We had a wonderful week. We saw so much however also found the apartment a lovely place to be when we were not being tourists!

Room Tip: Ask Jocelyn and Roger which apartment will best suit your needs. The apartments at Elysium face in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBCircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you KB Circus Perth Australia for your glowing review. Thank you for explaining what the 3 bedroom apartment you stayed in consisted of as this is very helpful for future guests with families, they are very spacious and with the 3 balconies you can enjoy different views as you say, having a well appointed kitchen of that size is also a bonus for those nights you dont want to eat out.

We are very pleased to hear that the tours and eateries we recommended met your expectations. Having done all these things ourselves is a great help as we can pass on our knowledge to our guests.

It was a priviledge to meet you all and we hope we will see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here with a group of eight (two apartments) for a week. Palm Cove is an exquisite location. These apartments are about two blocks up from beach/esplanade. So, while you don't get that view, you do get a better value. The owners are fabulous and did so much to make our vacation wonderful - planning trips, making reservations, providing advice, etc. The apartments are so comfortable. The adjoining pub is a great bonus - happy hour, free kids' meals, great staff, good food. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on poolside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwbooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you bwbooz Durham Connecticut for your lovely review. We are glad you had a great stay with us, it was our priviledge to help you with your tours and recommendations on where to eat etc. We are also glad to hear you found the apartments to be very comfortable.

Yes Palm Cove is an exquisite location as you say in your review, we call it PARADISE.

Please come and stay with us in the future as we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at Palm Cove during the Eclipse. Great and warm hospitality of Jocelyn and Roger. Providing us with good and valuable information, remembering what we've told them and where we had planned to go to and asking us the next day on our experiences. Because of the eclipse the place was almost completely booked I think but still we had no noise at all from other apartments. Great a/c facilities in all the rooms (living room and bedrooms) and you definitely need them in Northern Queensland. The Esplanade is just a 2 minute walk with nice restaurants and of course the beach.

Make sure you visit the nearest shopping centre (a 5 minute drive in the Cairns direction) for your groceries as the mini-market in Palm Cove is very expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment overlooking the mountains (most quiet side of the building).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank your Edgar - NL Netherlands for your review. It was great to meet you both and we enjoyed sharing your eclipse images with our many Elysium Apartments Palm Cove FaceBook likers.
It was great to talk to you every day about your previous days experiences and we were thrilled you enjoyed everything you did, it was a long way from your country, and we are very glad you liked ours.
Thanks for your remarks: "Because of the eclipse the place was almost completely booked I think but still we had no noise at all from other apartments" this is good advise for future guests.

And yes it is a good idea as you say to get your groceries from the nearest Coles Supermarket as it is the least expensive way to shop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Apartments

Property: Elysium Apartments
Address: 26 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Cove's luxury holiday apartments combine high style and practical choices for discerning holidaymakers. Being only a 3 to 4 minute stroll away from Palm Cove's beach and esplanade, Elysium's superbly decorated studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained holiday apartments all feature spacious, open plan living areas with floor to ceiling glass opening out to large private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elysium Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Apartments Hotel Palm Cove
Elysium Apartments Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing