We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families”
Review of Elysium Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysium Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have just returned from a stay at the Elysium Apartments in Palm Cove. The 2 bedroom apartment was very clean, with totally up dated appliances and bedding. My family was very comfortable, and my 3 children loved the pool. Our balcony was large and we overlooked a quiet street with beautiful views of the mountains. Roger and Jocelyn were so helpful with advice, bookings and making us feel at home at the Elysium. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment overlooking the quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxas_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Thank you Maxas_12 New Jersey for your nice review.

It was great to have you stay with us and talk about your country etc. We are pleased to see you mention about our apartments being totally updated with appliances and bedding as we have just done a refurbishment even though the apartments are only 6 years old. We are glad to hear that you family loved the pool and that you also loved the apartment you were in. Thank you very much for saying you highly recommend our hotel, and we hope to see you sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 303 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

I have stayed at Elysium a number of times and would not stay anywhere else in Palm Cove. Its a great spot, excellent facilities and pool and great managers who help with everything. Recommending great tours, places to eat etc.
You deserve the be award for #1 in Palm Cove..... why go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Apartments with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank croweater61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Thank you Croweater61 from Adelaide for your lovely review, it was great to see you visit us again,

Thank you especially for your comment "You deserve the be awarded for #1 in Palm Cove..... why go anywhere else." as since your review we have also been award by TripAdvisor #22 Best Hotel in Australia, of which we are very proud, this award has come from reviews from Guests like yourself and we thank you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We had a fantastic stay in the 2 bedroom apartment. It's just off the main street so not noisy or busy but still a close to walk to cafe and restaurants. The room are very spacious with great facilities. Great value for money. Management is extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks Jocelyn and Roger for a lovely stay and great introduction to FNQ!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you Sally C Cairns for your review. Thank you for your kind words, it was great having you and your mum here to stay with us, we enjoyed our talks with you and we hope you will enjoy living in Cairns as we do, don't forget if there is anything we can help you with please don't hesitate to contact us we are only a phone call away, we are glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities, we hope to see you here in the near future, if only just for a weekend break from work,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This was our first visit to Palm Cove and we were very happy with our choice to stay at Elysium Apartments. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful, even with assisting in our accommodation on the Gold Coast. The apartment was spacious,well equipped and very clean. Located just off the main beach front road meant it was very quiet and private. We often had the pool area to ourselves. We would love to stay there again. Thanks for making our holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you Janet M Perth for your review. It was great to hear you had a memorable holiday, you don't have to thank you us though as it was a privilege to meet you and help with whatever we could, hope that Gold Coast hotel special was worth it. We also hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This was our third holiday at the Elysium Apartments - our apartment more than met our needs, accommodating my husband and myself and our two adult children. As before, Jocelyn and Roger looked after us very well, sharing their knowledge of the area and advice on trips to the reef etc. The apartment was spotless and very well equipped with laundry, kitchen, two bathrooms and spacious living area (including a balcony) and gorgeous view. Palm Cove is still a "perfect" destination in that it allows for a very relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings whilst offering plenty to do as well.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking hills have a gorgeous view, especially during the wet season when hills are covere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2012

Thanks Belle H - Melbourne for your review, it is always great to see you visiting again.

We do pride ourselves at the Elysium Apartments on our apartments being spotless, and we are pleased to hear you say whilst you were here that it again meet your expectations.

Passing on the knowledge to future guests about the "very well equipped apartments with laundry, kitchen, two bathrooms and spacious living area (including a balcony)" is very helpful, also saying that "Palm Cove is still a "perfect" destination in that it allows for a very relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings whilst offering plenty to do as well." is great to hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

There were 6 of us in a 3 bedroom apartment, plenty of room, lovely place to stay,everything we needed was there. Nice and quite for sleeping in!! Hosts friendly and accommodating. Would certainly recommend it and would be happy to stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2012

Thanks Rebel Warren Atherton for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here, we are also very pleased to know that you were not disturbed at all on New Years Eve, and that you loved the 3 bedroom apartment. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and two children just spent the New Year break here. The 2 bedroom set-up with full kitchen and laundry was perfect for us. The location is great - Palm Cove was not too quiet (plenty of things to do) yet not too loud/touristy for our family stay. The hosts were fabulous - they were spot on with their excursion recommendations - including wind forecasts to make sure our trip to the Great Barrier Reef was ideal. They even welcomed us along to the grocery store so we could stock up for the week.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2012

Thanks Steven L Tokyo - for your review. It was great to meet you and your family.

We remember on the first day you arrived you told us that your apartment was fantastic and we appreciated that, when you left we could hardly tell that anyone had stayed there, thanks very much for that.

We are very pleased to hear that we were spot on with our excursion recommendations.

For future guests we would like them to know that on check-in we supply them with a 7 day weather forecast including wind and sea level conditions so they can plan a trip to the Great Barrier Reef on the best day possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Apartments

Address: 26 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $98 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elysium Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Cove's luxury holiday apartments combine high style and practical choices for discerning holidaymakers. Being only a 3 to 4 minute stroll away from Palm Cove's beach and esplanade, Elysium's superbly decorated studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained holiday apartments all feature spacious, open plan living areas with floor to ceiling glass opening out to large private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elysium Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Apartments Hotel Palm Cove
Elysium Apartments Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing