We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to go back!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BJD211
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Penthouse 407 in mid-October and the experience was excellent. The kitchen and living areas are beautifully finished and the bedrooms were big and bright. We spent most of our time relaxing by the pool or on the balcony with cocktail in hand. The private rooftop was a great place to kick back and use the fully equipped BBQ and private jacuzzi. It is just a short stroll down the beach to access a wide variety of quality restaurants and shops in the centre of Palm Cove. The location is excellent if you plan to take advantage of the local attractions, we visited Mossman Gorge, the Daintree River, Barrier Reef and Hartley's Croc farm - all within a short drive. Already looking forward to our next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The penthouse had everything we needed.
Liked least: Realising the holiday was over.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarred H
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I recently stayed at Penthouse 407 at the Sea Temple Palm Cove with a mate for 7 fantastic nights.

The accommodation is amazing with everything you could possibly need including a roof top entertaining area with a BBQ and spa.

There is plenty to do whether it be relaxing by one the three the pools, frequenting one of the many great restaurants that are located close by or getting in the car to go for a drive up to Port Douglas.

I would highly recommend this location to anyone who is thinking of heading to Cairns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaC966
Safety Beach
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Abolsute Paradise”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We enjoyed 6 days of luxury staying at apartment 407. Beautifully appointed penthouse apartments with everything we needed at our fingertips. The private roof top spa, with covered bbq and dining table, was superb when we wanted time away from everyone. Warm nights on the roof top and hot days spent lazing by the pool. The bar/restaurant area gave us a reason to enjoy a cool drink by the pool. Plenty of restaurants, cafes, bars on the main strip. We would go back to 407 in preference to any of our other favourite holiday destinations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was beautiful and the amenities perfect for a relaxing stay
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGSCEW
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Penthouse Perfect.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We are just finishing a week at Apart 407 at the Sea Temple resort at Palm Cove (booked through Holiday Collections Ray White Trinity Beach.

The apartment is simply sensational with 2 fully self-contained bedrooms / ensuites etc.

We walked each morning for an hour, had coffee & breakfast on the balcony overlooking the 3 pools (so serene is the view) & then enjoyed the pools for a few hours till early arvo.

By 5 o'clock, we had drinks & nibblies on the rooftop (including the spa) & then either enjoyed one of the 40+ restaurants in Palm Cove or cooked on the BBQ (on the rooftop).

View from the rooftop over the ocean & down to the pool area at night is amazing.

We absolutely loved this place. Massive recommendation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing