We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$291
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club & Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$287
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$458
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$277
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$158
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$305
$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$106
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palm Cove Tropic Apartments(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$174
$153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
112
27
6
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
27
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubacross the roadthe managersnewly renovated apartmentnetted swimmingpod stylecoffee makertop floorlocal knowledgememorable stayplace to stayspacious balconyapartment blocklarge fridgehear the wavesweek staythese apartments
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 149 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our fourth stay here and everything is still great.The views and location are what keeps us coming back as nearly all rooms have ocean views. If you need suggestions on where to go rhonda and chris the hosts can help you out with many ideas whether you have a car or to do tours .The apartments we have stayed in have all been good nice and clean.There is also so many choices to eat at along the esplanade the surf club next door is good and we love the greek restaurant or you can cook yourself with a well equiped kitchen and supermarket close by. hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbbie072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

marlin waters is a beachfront apartment block overlooking the coral sea, the apartment is very well furnished with a double bedroom and an excellent living room/diner the view from the balcony is out of this world and to sit with a cold drink and see and hear the vast variety of wildlife in the melaleuca trees is just heavenly! Palm cove is is a wonderful place to be in ,it has a very good range of cafes, restaurants,shops and pubs and a superb bus service into Cairns.There is a huge amount of attractions and places to visit, all available from your hotel, the pier is a great place to spend some time on as the fishing is superb even using a hand line,this without doubt is my favorite place on earth!!

Room Tip: highest possible
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vondoenitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had three nights mid week here in July and enjoyed it immensely. A third floor apartment with a front oceanfront balcony was well appointed.There is a lift and stairs. Undercover parking is out the back under carports. There is heaps of space for vehicles. It was very clean and comfortable with all we needed. The managers are very helpful and efficient. It is next to the newly renovated surf club but this was not a noise problem. The lifesavers and swimming beach is directly in front of the apartments. Plenty to watch on the beach without going out.You can walk to everything in Palm Cove from here. Will certainly go back here when we can.

Room Tip: I think levels three or four would be best for the view and probably towards the middle rather than the ends which have a series of restaurants one end and the surf club the other end. The higher the better as the lift is quick compared to some apartments.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This is our sixth trip to cairns and first to palm cove. We love this place and will be back. Apartments in great location and the hosts are one of the best factors as they are welcoming and very hospitable. We came for our auntys 50th birthday celebrations and had a ball.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lsrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights and Marlin Waters & could not fault it.
Rhonda was very attentive on arrival and escorted us to the room.
The room was well appointed with everything we needed and was clean & comfortable.
Location was fantasic - we could look out towards the patrolled beach directly in front of the property. A short walk to everything.
Your room key entitles you to discounted drinks at the Surf Club next door as well as Apres Bar & Grill a short walk away - this was an unexpected bonus.
We would definately stay again.

Room Tip: For more privacy avoid the ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews