We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Still a great place to stay!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend at Palm Cove & stayed at Marlin Waters again. The standard of the room & hosts are still very high. We arrived on a late flight from Sydney & there was an envelope outside reception directing us to our assigned room - no hassles for late arrivals.

We were on the 3rd floor for this stay & the unit was clean & well appointed - the bathroom & kitchen had been refurbished & the decor was lovely.

We realised the next morning that the drinks etc we had placed in the fridge the night before were not cold - so went and saw reception. They quickly sprang to action & firstly arranged for our perishables to be placed in a spare fridge & then arranged a repairman. As the outcome was that the fridge needed further work - instead of making us pack up & move us to another unit (which was an option) - they simply removed the old fridge & brought in a working one from another unit & repacked all our perishables in the replacement fridge.....very very seamless.

Since we were here in 2011, the Surf Club has opened up new premises next door - which is very handy for breakfast or dinner.

We highly recommend Palm Cove as a destination - it is so relaxed and the next time we are up in Far North Queensland, Marlin Water will be the place we'll stay at - again.

Room Tip: All rooms have beachfront balconies - the ones on ground level have direct access to pool/beach but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlinwaters, Manager at Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely comments and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in beautiful Palm Cove at Marlin Waters, thanks for wanting to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    25
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
92
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We loved our 2nd stay ( 9 nights) at Marlin Waters apartments. We had top floor unit this time which I preferred with the best view of the water and esplanade. Lovely to sit on the balcony in the evening and relax. Apartment was fully furnished with all mod conveniences and very clean .Everything you need for a most comfortable stay. All apartments face the beachfront so all would have a good view.
Right next door to the refurbished Surf Club which serves up a nice meal. Thought it might be noisy right next door and we were on the side of the building adjoining the club but did not notice any noise at all, except the entertainment they had Sunday afternoon which was lovely to listen to.
Rhonda and Chris do a great job of managing these units and were a pleasure to deal with. Hope to see you again sometime.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryjo0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlinwaters, Manager at Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely comments and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in beautiful Palm Cove at Marlin Waters, thanks for wanting to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent a week here over Christmas and it was amazing, the room has been renovated though the oven was ancient but it didnt ruin our holiday, it was spacious the beach across the road and clean. Well Done And would definitely be back for another holiday

Room Tip: Bottom Floor is good for kids as the pool is right there. But all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntnJoobie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We came back to Marlin Waters after having such a great time here 18 months ago this place is still FANTASTIC!
What more could anyone want:- Great water views, spotless rooms, top restaurants and cafes all around and hosts that really care that we are happy. Nothing is too much trouble for them, arranging tours, advising where to eat and what to see and do.
We would not stay anywhere else in Palm Cove.
Can't wait to come back to Marlin Waters again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GVTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a great set of apartments run by friendly, helpful obliging hosts. It is a few steps away from the sand and there are cafes and restaurants on your doorstep. The apartment we stayed in was quiet, spacious for 2, clean and practicable. You have a great view from your balcony watching the ocean and the "passing parade" The block is 4 storeys but there is a lift if you don't want to exercise! As we had a later flight out of Cairns we requested a late checkout and this was no problem for Rhonda & Chris. Again, thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor (4th) have a great view and are quiet. There is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gellis1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was a perfect holiday and the accommodation and hosts were the main components. The apartments are located at the "sweet spot", they are close to everything and have eye catching views and pleasant sounds (ocean and birds) too. Rhonda and Chris were very hospitable and obliging to all our requests. Having a meal at the balcony (cooked in the well equipped kitchen) was the highlight of the day. Definitely recommended.
F&R Fisher, Melbourne

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments are spacious, clean, well furnished and strategically located with magnificient views of the sea and easy access to restaurants, coffee shops, shops, the beach, bus stop.......
The welcome shown by Rhonda and Chris was second to none, They have time for every guest and no query or request is too much trouble. As well as managing the complex extremely efficiently, they are top class tour organisers. They show incredible knowledge of all the trips on offer from Palm Cove as well as a remarkable intuition of what will suit guests.
My stay in Marlin Waters was both relaxing and exciting. the the ten days passed all too quickly.
Marlin Waters is suitable for singles, couples and families.
Many thanks to Rhonda and Chris for a fantastic ten days.
Catherine

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 11 in Palm Cove
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 11 in Palm Cove
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 11 in Palm Cove
564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments

Property: Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments
Address: 131-133 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments are located on the beautiful Palm Cove beachfront, nestled amongst magnificent melaleuca trees, opposite the patrolled and netted beach (in season). All our apartments are 1 bedroom fully self-contained with ocean views. A fold out sofa in the living area allows for an extra adult or child to be accommodated. The kitchen is fully equipped with full size fridge, stove and microwave. Each holiday apartment has its own private balcony or patio and wireless broadband. A lift services all levels. The property has a pool, spa and electric barbeque for your use. Marlin Waters is perfectly located for you to visit and explore the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest or Atherton Tablelands with most tour companies picking up from the front door or hire cars can be arranged. All tours can be booked on site at no extra cost. For the ultimate in Cairns apartment accommodation, look no further than Marlin Waters Palm Cove beachfront apartments. Palm Cove is a seaside village with boutique-style shops, you can enjoy a game of golf or tennis, go sailing, parasailing, fishing off the Palm Cove jetty or dine at one of the many restaurants which are all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing