We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location...Public Toilets !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location...Public Toilets !!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here last year after reading so much about it. Sure its on the beachfront, but about all we could see from our ground floor unit was the back side of the Public Toilets on the footpath on our side of the road !!! Perhaps there is a view from other parts of the building but we did not have much of one. Check Google Maps or Street view before considering thsi one. The unit was just about ok, budget type but functional. Parking at the rear was handy. Drove past the other day and thought the toilets were being demolished ... but no, they were getting a new roof. The surf club on the other side of the property is new and under construction so withboth combined the noise could be a bit much.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor on the southern side (toilets), avoid the northern side (surf club constructi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckylou46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    24
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
87
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

My wife and I recently spent 8 wonderful days at Palm Cove and stayed at Marlin Waters Apartments, which has to be the best located accommodation on the esplanade. All apartments are opposite the beach with a balcony giving breathtaking ocean views. We really enjoyed the views from the balcony and have taken numerous photos from there at various times during the day and night. Loved eating on the balcony and enjoying the quiet, peaceful views!
The accommodation at Marlin Waters was sensational, just as the website shows. High quality, clean, comfortable apartments with everything you would ever want. The location was also perfect, exactly what we wanted; opposite the beach, quiet and easy walking distance too many fabulous restaurants along the esplanade.
Palm Cove and Marlin Waters Apartments certainly was the perfect location for us as it met and exceeded our expectations. This is the perfect place to just relax, do very little and enjoy some quiet and restful time.
Very special thanks to the managers, Rhonda and Chris, who did everything to make our holiday so perfect. Your friendly, caring and professional manner was appreciated. All of our holiday needs were met by Rhonda who organised our trips, all of which were fantastic and thoroughly enjoyable experiences each for their own reasons. She has so much local knowledge and nothing was ever any trouble for her.
Thanks Rhonda and Chris. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a better view but the rooms ground floor have direct access to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I was travelling alone in the beginning of May and stayed a week in this wonderful place. I recommend it with no doubt to anyone. Frankly speaking, I was not able to find any disadvantages there, that is why all you have to do is just relax and enjoy your vacation as much as you can. I will summarize the most important things that I really liked and appreciated during my stay were:
- good clean apartments which contain everything for every day needs
- great balcony ocean view
- very friendly, sincere and open to any of your requests owners - Rhonda and Chris, they are available almost at any time and they are extremely helpful with choosing the tours. They are always taking care of you at any time, I have never met such a kind and friendly hosts before, they have really made my vacation incredible
- very good location of the apartments, just in front of the ocean and netted swimming area

If I come back again to Palm Cove, will definitely stay again at Marlin Waters.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amilien5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkamin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This surely is the very best position, and one of the best apartment blocks in Palm Cove! Just a short walk from shops and restaurants, and directly across from the netted swimming enclosure. How perfect is this! So reasonable priced and managers Rhonda & Chris are so helpful....we really didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

What a great location for accommodation in Palm Cove, the Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments has beach frontage for all units with views of the beach and surrounding islands. It’s a short walk to the shops, bar / grill, breakfast café’ and for fishing off the jetty. The serviced apartment are very reasonably priced, clean, tidy and easy accessible by either the stairs or the elevator. Rhonda and Chris (the management team) are fantastic hosts they catered for all our needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod_Anne222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I just spent 2 weeks holidaying at Marlin Waters. The apartments overlook the beach providing spectacular views from the living areas and spacious balcony On-site managers, Rhonda and Chris, provided a very warm welcome. They have excellent knowledge about the tours available and local attractions, including dining and shopping options. The apartment was spacious, well appointed and very clean. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday and hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We visited Marlin waters beachfront apartments and were immediately welcomed by very friendly hosts. Chris and Rhonda were very knowledgeable with the tourist tours and local dining options. Whether we wanted a hire car or book a tour all we needed to do was call reception and everything was done on our behalf. The apartments were very clean with wonderful beach views, there was everything here to have a quite dinner in or next door for dinning out. They were very accommodating allowing us to check out late as we had a late flight home. We will be coming back in the future. Thanks Chris and Rhonda

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.4 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments

Property: Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments
Address: 131-133 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments are located on the beautiful Palm Cove beachfront, nestled amongst magnificent melaleuca trees, opposite the patrolled and netted beach (in season). All our apartments are 1 bedroom fully self-contained with ocean views. A fold out sofa in the living area allows for an extra adult or child to be accommodated. The kitchen is fully equipped with full size fridge, stove and microwave. Each holiday apartment has its own private balcony or patio and wireless broadband. A lift services all levels. The property has a pool, spa and electric barbeque for your use. Marlin Waters is perfectly located for you to visit and explore the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest or Atherton Tablelands with most tour companies picking up from the front door or hire cars can be arranged. All tours can be booked on site at no extra cost. For the ultimate in Cairns apartment accommodation, look no further than Marlin Waters Palm Cove beachfront apartments. Palm Cove is a seaside village with boutique-style shops, you can enjoy a game of golf or tennis, go sailing, parasailing, fishing off the Palm Cove jetty or dine at one of the many restaurants which are all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing