We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best position in Palm Cove”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Walkamin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best position in Palm Cove”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This surely is the very best position, and one of the best apartment blocks in Palm Cove! Just a short walk from shops and restaurants, and directly across from the netted swimming enclosure. How perfect is this! So reasonable priced and managers Rhonda & Chris are so helpful....we really didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    25
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
90
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2012

What a great location for accommodation in Palm Cove, the Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments has beach frontage for all units with views of the beach and surrounding islands. It’s a short walk to the shops, bar / grill, breakfast café’ and for fishing off the jetty. The serviced apartment are very reasonably priced, clean, tidy and easy accessible by either the stairs or the elevator. Rhonda and Chris (the management team) are fantastic hosts they catered for all our needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod_Anne222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I just spent 2 weeks holidaying at Marlin Waters. The apartments overlook the beach providing spectacular views from the living areas and spacious balcony On-site managers, Rhonda and Chris, provided a very warm welcome. They have excellent knowledge about the tours available and local attractions, including dining and shopping options. The apartment was spacious, well appointed and very clean. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday and hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We visited Marlin waters beachfront apartments and were immediately welcomed by very friendly hosts. Chris and Rhonda were very knowledgeable with the tourist tours and local dining options. Whether we wanted a hire car or book a tour all we needed to do was call reception and everything was done on our behalf. The apartments were very clean with wonderful beach views, there was everything here to have a quite dinner in or next door for dinning out. They were very accommodating allowing us to check out late as we had a late flight home. We will be coming back in the future. Thanks Chris and Rhonda

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Several people recommended Palm Cove & Marlin Waters , they weren't wrong, we had never been up to the reef & needed a break big-time. It was perfect, "unwind' , well I unwound as soon as I got into the apartment ,magic outlook , clean exactly what we wanted beautiful location. Rhonda & Chris looked after us , nothing was too much trouble and you knew they loved their piece of paradise & wanted you to enjoy it too. Made sure we were on the best tours and wouldn't recommend any company unless they knew they were good.
Michaels tip "Stay here"
See you early next year ,
Sincere thanks Michael & Lyn

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

When booking holidays,we look for a clean room at a reaonable price and ocean views.I am pleased to say that marlin waters more than delivered in all areas.Our stay was only for 5 days but we felt as though we had a much longer stay.
If your after a more personable holiday instead of the big corporate chains then this is the place to visit.
Thanks Chris we will be back in the not to distant future.
M. LALOR

Room Tip: LEVEL 3 seemed to be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magpie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I needed an escape which fused serenity, solitude and comfort. I got it at Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments. I breathed a sigh of relief when I entered into my apartment and saw its clean, modern, cool and spacious interior. When I stepped onto the balcony, the sigh became a feeling of exhilaration when views of the glassy ocean peaked through the gorgeous tall old paper-bark gum trees that lined the street below. Oh wow! Oh wow! I never imagined it could be so good! By day I walked and lay on the beach, and by night I took to the serenity and coolness of apartment where I sipped wine and pondered life from my balcony. After 5 days, I had found peace, relaxation and truly enjoyed my solo indulgence.

Rhonda, the onsite manager, was always courteous, friendly and I felt as if had known her for years. She was respectful of the purpose of my holiday but still made her presence felt when our paths crossed. Thank you for a most memorable stay. I will be back to detox from the real world I live and work in!

Room Tip: If you don't ask, you don't get! I asked for a quiet spot, and got it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManiH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments

Property: Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments
Address: 131-133 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments are located on the beautiful Palm Cove beachfront, nestled amongst magnificent melaleuca trees, opposite the patrolled and netted beach (in season). All our apartments are 1 bedroom fully self-contained with ocean views. A fold out sofa in the living area allows for an extra adult or child to be accommodated. The kitchen is fully equipped with full size fridge, stove and microwave. Each holiday apartment has its own private balcony or patio and wireless broadband. A lift services all levels. The property has a pool, spa and electric barbeque for your use. Marlin Waters is perfectly located for you to visit and explore the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest or Atherton Tablelands with most tour companies picking up from the front door or hire cars can be arranged. All tours can be booked on site at no extra cost. For the ultimate in Cairns apartment accommodation, look no further than Marlin Waters Palm Cove beachfront apartments. Palm Cove is a seaside village with boutique-style shops, you can enjoy a game of golf or tennis, go sailing, parasailing, fishing off the Palm Cove jetty or dine at one of the many restaurants which are all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing