We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palm Cove Tropic Apartments
Reviewed May 4, 2007

We stayed in a two bedded apartment just a few hundred yards from the beach. Steve and Sandy Smith the resident managers of the complex were so helpful. On their advice we decided to go to the Barrier reef and in no time at all that had arranged the trip for us.

The apartment was very well equpped and even the basics like milk , tea ,coffee sugar and washing powder were in the apartment on our arrival, very welcome.

We stepped out of the patio door in straight into the super pool, then onto the sunbeds and back into the air conditioned apartment when it got too hot.

These are super apartments and Palm Cove we felt is just paradise with plenty of eating places.

We will return
Jenny Wookey

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Palm Cove Tropic Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 226 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2007

Bob & Dominica Krstic - Melbourne, Australia
We are return visitors to Palm Cove having holidayed there half a dozen times over the last 10 years. (It would have been more but for the lack of opportunity).
We've stayed in a variety of accommodations - from private (once)to 5 star hotel during those visits, always looking for something that would provide us with the comforts of home in a holiday setting.
We've found it this time at the Tropic Apartments.
Sandy and Steve made us feel very welcome with ready information on all things local - places to eat (and the specials), things to do, etc.
The apartment (1 bedroom) was extremely comfortable and after a few days we felt like staying on, and on. Everything is close - the pool, the beach, the restaurants and the beautiful promenade for that evening stroll.
We loved everything about it and will return in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mylodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2007

Des & Beryl Robson. Worcester. UK

We had been travelling Australia on an extented trip and were looking for somewhere to relax and unwind. We liked the web page and made contact with Steve & Sandy, booking 10 days at the apartments.

From the moment we arrived we were treated to complete care and attention, the apartment was lovely and the air con had been put on to welcome us in from the humidity outside. Nothing was too much trouble for Steve and Sandy, they were attentive, welcoming and informative without being intrusive or 'in your face'.

Trips, car Hire, local information, restaurant recommendations etc., were organised efficiently and speedily. They even organised a romantic dinner for our Wedding Anniversary, leaving chocolates and a card in our room on the day.

We would recommend the appartments to anyone looking for an idyllic and peaceful holiday and it would have the added bonus of two very genuine people who will make your stay complete.

Stayed: March 2007
Thank pityakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2007

We got married in Palm Cove and ourselves and our wedding party stayed here. Sandy and Steve went above and beyond the call of duty in helping us coordinate our wedding parties movment, accomodation and day trips. They really were very helpful and were there any time of the day and evening to answer our questions. They have lots of very helpful advice on what to do, where to eat and how to get around Palm Cove. They are very enthusiastic about their business and were never without a smile. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The pool and bbq area divine. The apartments are located well, close enough to all the action but far enough away for some peace and quiet. We have no hesitation reccommending anyone, together with their family and friends, staying here. We had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happiestnewlyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2007

This was our 5th visit to Palm Cove but our first stay at these apartments. They were excellent. Steve & Sandy are wonderful hosts and made our 10-day stay a memorable one. They were available to help whenever required, with great local knowledge.

Lovely clean pool and a great BBQ area for residence. The apartments were well equipped and had everything you would need.

Just a 3-minute stroll to the beach and a 5 to 10 minute stroll to all the restaurants on the Esplanade.

We will certainly be returning here and will definitely be recommending these apartments to our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2007

The apartments were very clean and comfortable with all the ammenities you would expect. The hosts Stee and Sandy are friendly and ready to assist with any needs while not being intrusive.
The pool and BBQ facilities were in excellent condition and provided friendly common meeting area for all the guests.
While the property is not directly on the beach it is away from any noise or disturbance and is very close to all the facilities at Palm Cove. (Beach, pub and shops all within a couple of mnutes walk)
The apartments offer excellent value for money in a location is close enough to all the attractions around Cairns withou the tourist crowds. I will be certainly returning to these apartments.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank V&DArmidaleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2007

We've just returned from a wonderful 3 week holiday in Australia. We stayed in the Palm Cove Tropic Apartments for 4 nights over Christmas & thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The apartments were very spacious,clean,well equiped and set in a beautiful,relaxed enviroment.The pool was delightful and there's also a BBQ area with the facilities including sink and fridge etc. Steve and Sandy the owners were very friendly & helpful & recommended places to eat & places to visit. We would not hesitate recommending these apartments to friends & family,in fact we hope to stay there again when we revisit Australia sometime in the future.

Many thanks Steve & Sandy for making our stay most enjoyable.

Best Wishes
The Welsh Gang.

Stayed: December 2006
Thank TheWelshGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Cove Tropic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Cove Tropic Apartments

Address: 6 Triton Street, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $108 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Cove Tropic Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 & 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Beautiful Lagoon style saltwater pool and accompanying BBQ area makes you feel a world away from the city stress. Swimming pool is heated during winter. All apartments have widescreen LCD TVs and DVD players. Private verandas to all units plus undercover car. Parking. Quiet location but only a 2 minute walk to shops, cafes and restaurants or the beach. Free WiFi to all rooms and outdoor areas. Day Spa on-site which offers guest's discounts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Cove Tropic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing