We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Cove Tropic Apartments
Reviewed January 19, 2009

From the time I researched and booked Palm Cove Tropical Apartments, I knew we would enjoy our stay there. We were not dissappointed. We knew exactly what our property would be like-a clean, comfortable, well supplied, two bedroom beach house! The reviews are not wrong about Steve and Sandi. They are fantastic and want you to have a nice stay! This husband and wife team work so very hard to keep their property a place to come and relax.

We booked 9months in advance from the articles on Trip Advisors. We set up our pick up at Cairns airport at this time. No other communication was exchanged. Our wonderful driver, David was there to pick us up! He drove us to Palm Cove all the while telling us of his beloved home town. Whenever Steve and Sandi arranged a tour for us David was there to greet us and get us to our destination!

Sandi told us how to get to a great grocery store. Steve set us up for the Great Barrier Reef(fantastic -Fantastic) and several other tours all great.

They had umbrellas on the porch in case it rained. Towels for $2.00 for beach and tours. They thought of everything!

I loved our quiet day when I could do my wash and ironing in the privicy of our apartment!

Upon our departure our taxi was not available due to OUR schedule change. Steve solved the problem in a matter of a few minutes. He pulled his car up, help load our bags, and drove us to the Cairns airport 20 to 30min. away!

Our family of 3 would recommend Palm Cove Tropic Apartments, not because it is a 5 star hotel but because it is a warm, cozy, convient apartment. The best is the loving care that Steve and Sandi give to their service and property!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globegoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 227 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2009

i had a great experience at the palm cove tropic apartments recently. i stayed there 5 jan thru 9 jan and enjoyed each day & night. sandy & steve were great hostess & host. they made arrangements for me to be picked up for a day trip to the great barrier reef. they changed my 1 bedroom apt so that i can have access to the internet. the 1 bedroom apt was clean, self-sufficient, close to restaurants & shopping in terms of walking. a very friendly atmosphere. the pool was great. i had no complaints at all. i would recommend the palm cove tropic apartments to anyone. i will be staying there again when i go back that way.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mustache65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Palm Cove Tropic Apartments for the first week in December 2008. We researched area properties and based on reviews settled on this location. Our choice was perfect, the price very reasonable and our stay was fantastic!

The property is tucked away amongst tress and plant life just an easy one block walk to the beach. The place is immaculate inside and out and the managers, Steve and Sandy keep things that way at all times. When we checked in Steve escorted us to the room and showed us around. The room was clean and fresh with nothing amiss.

We booked a two bedroom apartment that was on the ground floor. You could look out onto the patio and the pool was right there. It was literally 4 steps to jump into the pool. The pool area is very nice with a large deck, lounge chairs, even a gas grill and covered patio for outdoor bar-b-ques.

Inside the apartment we had all the dishes, pans, etc that we needed for our stay. The linens and towels where in place, crisp and clean. There was even a swivel TV that allowed viewing in the bedroom or the living area.

It was quite warm during our stay with temperatures in the upper 80's and low 90's. The apartment air conditioning worked flawlessly keeping us comfortable at all times. There is also underground parking! So if you have a rental car you can park it in the shade and comfort of the parking garage.

Steve and Sandy are the perfect hosts and treat their guests with respect and as friends. They know the area very well and offer to assist with tours and sight seeing. They have a very well stocked brochure rack and know all the sightseeing secrets.

It's also an easy walk to all the restaurants and shops and beach area along Palm Cove. There is a small store in town and another larger super market about 2 km down the road. We went there for our groceries and at in for many meals as a cost savings during this trip.

We had no problems at all during our stay. We plan to go back to Palm Cove Tropic Apartments again in the future only next time we plan to stay longer!

We would both highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hotairMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

We had read a lot about the PCTA in TripAdvisor when we booked and happy to say that PCTA was a real pleasure to stay at. Palm Cove is a beautiful, idyllic spot and PCTA is in a great spot close to the beach.

We were very well looked after by Steve and Sandy. The apartment was well appointed and comfortable and the kids enjoyed the pool.

Best part was that everything could be booked at the property including tours and car hires.

Will certainly come back and recommend to our friends.

Sanjay & Vandana

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WellingtonKiwinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2009

The complex is off the main street, and therefore quiet, but within easy walking to the beach and businesses. We had a spacious, clean two bedroom apartment. The resident managers, Steve and Sandy Smith, are friendly and helpful. Perfect combination of value and location.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LauraSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

This is our 3rd trip to this region. We have stayed at Port Douglas and Palm Cove prior both opting for the Peppers Resorts.- Waste of time and money. You just dont get the level of service in these hotels due to their geographic location.

This time we thought we would stay somewhere local. We had our 2.5 year old daughter with us and could not be happier with our 8 nights. The apartments we very clean and adequately equipped. The resort has about 20-30 rooms but you would never know it. There is a lagoon style pool with deck chairs around it. It was a rare occassion where we shared the pool with anyone else. The hotel is situated within a 3 minute walk to the beach and the start of the esplandade where all the restuarants are and they have undercroft parking - what more could you ask for!!! What really made the holiday was the Managers Steve and Sandy. Everything was 'too easy' for them. They would go above and beyond the level of service that I would expect time and time again. I really was a great trip and would no hesitation in staying here again ( and I never say that!!).

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennandMaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2008

We booked this accommodation for a relaxing break during the Rugby League World Cup. We got exactly what we wanted. The accommodation was clean and scacious and central to the bars and restaraunts of Palm Cove along the esplanade. The swimming pool and bbq area were immaculate. What makes this accommodation extra special is the level of personal service provided by the hosts. For Steve and Sandy nothing is too much trouble and their personal touch was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WiganerinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.3 mi away
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Cove Tropic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Cove Tropic Apartments

Address: 6 Triton Street, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $85 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Cove Tropic Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 & 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Beautiful Lagoon style saltwater pool and accompanying BBQ area makes you feel a world away from the city stress. Swimming pool is heated during winter. All apartments have widescreen LCD TVs and DVD players. Private verandas to all units plus undercover car. Parking. Quiet location but only a 2 minute walk to shops, cafes and restaurants or the beach. Free WiFi to all rooms and outdoor areas. Day Spa on-site which offers guest's discounts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Cove Tropic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing