We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time here - speaks for itself!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palm Cove Tropic Apartments
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was our 4th visit to Palm Cove and our 3rd time staying at Palm Cove Tropic Apartments.
Scott and Wayne have always been helpful and friendly, nothing was ever too much trouble to arrange.
Being just a short walk (3 minutes) to the beach front meant that we did not have the views some other apartments had, but if you want somewhere peaceful and quiet, to just sit in the sun, read a book,or take a dip in the gorgeous pool, then this is just the place. And fabulous value for money.
We will certainly be back.
And whilst you are up there, have breakfast at Chill Cafe (say g'day to Tony) and dinner at PortoBeoll (say g'day to Michael and Rosa). You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies and aircon. Ours looked over the lovely tropical gardens and pool and was s...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence_in_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Palm Cove Tropic Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 226 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was our third stay to be near family over the past 7 years. It is soooo good. We stayed 10 nights this time in a 2 bedroom unit. The apartments are clean , well stocked and have everything you could possibly need (except scissors). There are only about 10 apartments altogether but you are not even aware of others really. The pool and barbecue area are just great. It is in such a quiet area but near to cafes, restaurants, doctors..... you name it. Buses go to Cairns every 1/2 hour from just around the corner.Just at great place and excellent value, Nothing is too much trouble for Wayne your host

Room Tip: Corner suite is our preferred but all are great.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A quiet, not too big, place to relax. The rooms are well appointed and the air con works well in the hot and humid times. The pool was great, BBQ area comfortable, clean and tidy. Close to everything but not in the "hub" of the masses. We stayed a week and have come back refreshed and like we had a good "value for money" experience. We will be back.

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooks everything and gives privacy
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed 7 nights in a one bedroom apt in June-July Holidays this year. For two university students, the price was great considering the quality of the room. The kitchen was stocked so that you were able to cook meals, bathroom was complete with dryer and washing machine and we were able to dine on our balcony in the afternoons! Wayne and Scott truly made the trip memorable. They helped us organize transfers from the airport, suggested tours, provided local bus timetables and even made the tour bookings for us for no extra charge. On the day we left, our flight wasn't until the afternoon but we were graciously able to stay in the guest area complete with wi-fi until our transfer arrived. If you want a relaxing, fun-filled holiday, Palm Cove Tropic Apartments is the number one place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dairach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment. The unit was clean and spacious and had great facilities. We took advantage of the BBQ on 2 of the nights. The bed was quite comfortable and even managed a sleep in.
Would have no hesitation staying here again.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We rented a one bedroom apt which overlooked the parking lot. The apt was basic, clean, and everything was in working order. The greatest was being able to check in early as we were moving from another location. And at check in, Wayne immediately booked a taxi for our departure. Complete with confirmation number. Thank you to Wayne! Even though the apt was overlooking the driveway, access to the apt was thru a very tropical area of the complex. Peaceful and inviting! The apt is a short walk to the beach, one block, with numerous stores and restaurants. Every morning we were able to enjoy coffee on the balcony and listen to nature. No cars, no noise, just the chitter chatter of birds and other sounds of the tropics. Sheer heaven! Wifi was free, and if you didn't have your electronics with you, the complex supplies a great little area complete with books and computers to stay in touch with family and friends. Something we did not find in many parts of the area, so to have free wifi was a definite plus. We would definitely stay here again. Palm Cove is close to everything, Kuranda, Cairns, Port Douglas. And the beach, the surf, the sunrises, well what can I say?

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Gemmasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had 4 days here and could not have been more pleased.
The information we received beforehand was really useful and they arranged pick ups from the airport which was helpful after a long flight.
The apartments are huge and exceptionally clean, there was nothing that we needed in addition, and it was great to have a washing machine in the apartment.
Location is fantastic with just a short walk to the beach where you will find a great selection of restaurants serving good food.
All of the major excursions will collect and the guys at reception are always at hand to help. We only had 3 days at Palm Cove and really wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Cove Tropic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Cove Tropic Apartments

Address: 6 Triton Street, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $108 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Cove Tropic Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 & 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Beautiful Lagoon style saltwater pool and accompanying BBQ area makes you feel a world away from the city stress. Swimming pool is heated during winter. All apartments have widescreen LCD TVs and DVD players. Private verandas to all units plus undercover car. Parking. Quiet location but only a 2 minute walk to shops, cafes and restaurants or the beach. Free WiFi to all rooms and outdoor areas. Day Spa on-site which offers guest's discounts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Cove Tropic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing