We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Lovely location, really quiet across the esplanade to the beach. Right in the middle of the strip and really very quiet, even pool rooms. VERY CLEAN! Lovely hosts as well, really accommodating and lots of local knowledge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YogiYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave J, Manager at BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thanks YogiYank, for such a positive endorsement of Villa Paradiso. If you ever pass this way again we hope you will chose to stay with us a little longer. Sincerely, Eva & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 171 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nice place to stay, correctly priced. Clean, tidy and comfortable. Just opposite from the beach and in the center of Palm Cove. It has luckily not been transformed into an overpriced falsely flashy place.

Room Tip: Room upstairs have a better view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave J, Manager at BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks Catherine, for your kind words. We are very proud of the property and try to ensure our advertising describes the property accurately to ensure guests' expectations are met, so are glad you were able to find what you were looking for and happy with your choice. Sincerely, Eva & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Brilliant position, very clean, extremely large units, lovely views of beach, very private, comfortable king size beds and great value for money. Pool area has very comfy lounges in sun or under shade, only negative was the pool was too cold. A big thank you to the Resident Manager - Charlie, she was always happy and a great help with any queries. Immaculate property, beautifully maintained. Would definitely recommend these units, can't wait to stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views, best views would be ground or 1st floor units.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave J, Manager at BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thanks Kerrie, for your very positive review of Villa Paradiso. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our relief manager looked after you. As for the pool, sorry it was a bit cool for you - May is generally warm enough and the heater is not turned on until mid June and then kept on until early October. Hopefully you will return in the not too distant future and enjoy all that the property and surroundings has to offer.
Sincerely, Eva & Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My family and I have just returned from 5 nights at Villa Paradiso. Once again, Trip Advisor Reviewers summed up this property very accurately and our accommodation was perfect. Villa Paradiso is ideally located on the beachfront, nestled amongst magnificent, huge melaleuca trees with an view of the ocean. It is central to shops and restaurants and very close to the stinger net enclosure which is important if you want to swim from November to May. Our hosts, Dave and Eva were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend that you book direct with them and discuss your needs as they offered more competitive rates than other booking websites.
We had Unit 17 which was a premier 3 bedroom unit and it was huge and well appointed. It was the best apartment we have ever stayed in! If you can afford to pay the extra the space advantage
is well worthwhile.
Thank you Dave and Eva for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvonDownsEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave J, Manager at BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you AvonDownsEscapee for your comprehensive and very generous review. We are very pleased that you found the apartment to your liking - it is one of the most popular in the building for those who like the extra space of a 235 square metre apartment. We hope you will return and enjoy all that Palm Cove has to offer once more. Sincerely, Eva & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Thank you Dave for making our holiday in Palm Cove a Great stay! Our apartment was big and beautifully decorated. Everything we needed to make a perfect stay. Clean, comfortable with that ocean view right out in front. Step out onto the board walk with restaurants, cafes, shops and of course the ocean but set back so we had the serenity of tropical Queensland.

Palm Cove is amazing as it is a little village and so relaxing. You can do as much as you want or as little as you want. You can base yourself there and have a choice of many of the great tours

We will be back!!

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave J, Manager at BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thanks NanaRobbie for you glowing review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope it will not be too long before you return - May and October can be the very best in Palm Cove and you can be sure of a good choice of room at either time. Sincerely, Eva & Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

As locals just looking to get away for a couple of days, we are already familiar with the charms of Palm Cove. However, we found ourselves being overwhelmed with the merits of the beach all over again thanks to these beautiful beach front apartments. The staff were lovely as was the fully furnished and self contained one bedroom apartment we stayed in. Very impressed and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shelleybeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave J, Manager at BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Hi Shelleybeanz, Thank you for your very kind and positive review. We are glad you so totally enjoyed your stay - certainly being on the beach makes it all so much more enjoyable. We hope you will return in the future for another short break. Sincerely, Eva & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I spent 10 days in Palm Cove at Villa Paradiso during Dec 13. We wanted a quiet central location, not too commercial but with views of the ocean and easy access to restaurants and cafes. And not too small. Villa Paradiso was perfect. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The apartment on the second floor was large and wonderful. The ocean view and breeze great. Perfectly located, 20m to the beach and great walks, we had a wonderful time.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trisha333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave J, Manager at BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thanks Trisha333, For taking the time to review this property. Our close proximity to the beach is surely a big attraction and it is impossible to measure the value of the views out to sea - they are so captivating. Very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return. Sincerely, Eva & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.0 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
0.1 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso

Address: 111~113 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Villa Paradiso Beachfront Apartments)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $180 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's what you deserve....a place for a tranquil seaside holiday. BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso are on the beachfront in the very heart of the community and represent the essence of the Palm Cove lifestyle. Being the property Palm Cove was built around it has the perfect location on the beachfront between a variety of restaurants, shops, the hairdresser and the Post Office.For your next holiday Villa Paradiso offers the most spacious BeachView One, Two, and Three bedroom apartments in the region. Each has its own large private balcony or terrace facing the beach, and lifts from the secure basement car park serve most apartments. For your enjoyment a heated outdoor pool and covered bbq are in a sheltered and secluded area of the property and Free WiFi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing