We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and relaxing”
Review of Mantra Amphora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Amphora
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

A nice relaxing place to stay, great pool area, this is right on the front with plenty of restaurants to give a range of food and prices. The rooms are spacious, i must say softer pillows would not go amiss, but thats choice.
well worth the stay and enjoy the atmosphere

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Lee H,
Thank you for sharing your experience of Mantra Amphora Palm Cove.
I am pleased to hear that you found the location convenient and the rooms spacious and clean. I am pleased to advise that all rooms will have new pillow packs installed by the end of September.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Amphora Resort and Spa when you next holiday in Tropical North Queensland.
Regards
Lisa Knowlson, General Manager
Mantra Amphora Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    406
    160
    49
    30
See reviews for
338
530
39
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gymea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We just got home from 10 nights in a one bedroom apartment, and wish we we still in our "holiday home" at Palm Cove. The apartment was bigger than anticipated and had all the kitchen supplies we needed for cooking when we weren't enjoying a meal at one of Palm Cove's many great restaurants. We travelled with a 19 month old, and can recommend a ground floor apartment if you have small children as the verandah was big enough for the baby to ride a little bike around. Our son just loved the pool, especially playing in the water spouts! It was lit up beautifully at night too. The Mantra was in a great location, and we really enjoyed our stay! We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReBpDp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear ReBpDp,
Thank you for your wonderful 5 STAR review! We are pleased you enjoyed your room, the resort and all that Palm Cove has to offer.
Regards
Lisa Knowlson, General Manager Mantra Amphora Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed for five nights and found the room comfortable and the staff very friendly. Especially Olivia who was very helpful and friendly.
The only constructive criticism we had was that maybe a cleaning service could be provided every 3 days or so as it is easy to track in a lot of sand.
Otherwise the grounds were excellent and the pool beautiful. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Fliman,
Thankyou for your lovely comments regarding our staff and I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.
For those stays of 8+ nights, our apartments are serviced weekly. For shorter stays, we are able to keep our pricing down by removing non-essential items such as daily servicing. Should one be preferred, this can certainly be arranged for a small fee.
Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Amphora Resort & Spa.
Regards
Lisa Knowlson, General Manager Mantra Amphora Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellbowrie
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a 1-bedroom apartment on the top floor; spacious, well-equipped, comfortable unit. This is an ideal base from which to explore the region, Port Douglas is less than 40 mins by car, Mossman about 50 mins - and it's a spectacular drive, right next to the sea. Lots of restaurants in Palm Cove, and plenty of quiet beaches - and don't miss Hartleys Crocodile Farm!

Room Tip: Ask for the room you want - level 1, 2, or 3, near the pool/not too near the pool, and they will do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pressdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear PressDee,
A 5 star review, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mantra Amphora.
Regards
Lisa Knowlson, General Manager Mantra Amphora Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed in the Mantra Amphora for a week and we enjoyed our stay. We travelled with our 15 month old son and this place is just great for families with kids of all ages. It seems to be recognized because you find heaps of families with kids at the Mantra Amphora.

The resort contains 10 odd 3 story buildings built around a nicely setup pool area with lots of plants and wee green areas which are very well looked after. The ocean is right next to the resort only separated by a very low traffic road. There are car parks right underneath the buildings.

We stayed in a nice apartment on the bottom floor with a spa in our bathroom. The apartment was very clean and gave our little boy enough space to run around. We had a kitchen with stove, oven and microwave which allowed us to cook every night. There was just enough cutlery and general dishes for us three in the kitchen but it did the job. We also had a nicely sized deck (upper floor appartments have balconies) for ourselfs looking out to the pool area.

Don't use the supplied internet facility: The internet connection is very slow and not worth the money they are asking for, the supplied browser is well known as the most insecure and the operating system hasn't been updates in years. The only way of accessing it is by entering all your credit card details online which you really shouldn't do considering the described setup.

The staff was nice and very helpful.

Go to the Mantra Amphora if you want to have a relaxed time with your family without worrying about anything. It's the right place to do so wih lots of attractions near by. And I think you get great value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pummelmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Pummelmeister,
A fabulous 5 star review and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us.
I am very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Mantra Amphora Resort and Spa. Our aim is to ensure all guests walk away from the resort with fond memories to share with family, friends and readers like you have.
Thank you again and we hope you will join us again when you next holiday at Palm Cove.
Regards
Lisa Knowlson, General Manager Mantra Amphora Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have just had a wonderful 8 day holiday at Mantra and had no complaints. Our apartment was on the top floor overlooking the pool. Although we are both in our sixties we had no problem climbing the two flights of stairs several times a day when we went out. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped and the kingsize bed had a mattress topper so was very comfortable. The lagoon pool, spa and gardens are immaculately maintained every day and are the focal point of the Mantra which is in a great position on the beach front. Palm Cove is a beautiful destination with excellent restaurants and cafes to enjoy. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs the top floor is more private and secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADNJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear ADNJ_12,
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you again to Mantra Amphora Resort and Spa.
Regards
Lisa Knowlson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed in a hotel room with spa. Resort was lovely, great pool and gardens and the Day spa was very relaxing! Staff always willing to assist. We had a family wedding so had lots of family staying at the hotel and it really meet our needs for the weekend. However...The bed was extremly hard and uncomfortable and the bed linen needs updating. If you have elderly people or small children request a ground floor unit as there are no lifts. Vivo restaurant is Fantastic great service and food was very yummy!

Room Tip: Ground level facing out to the pool would be my pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Scott 55555,
Thank you for sharing your review and happy holiday experience.
Regards
Lisa Knowlson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Amphora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Amphora

Property: Mantra Amphora
Address: 49-63 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Breakfree Amphora)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Amphora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Amphora Resort is located on the spectacular waterfront of Palm Cove's palm-fringed beach at one of Tropical North Queensland's most sought-after destinations. Enjoy an early morning dip in the tranquil Coral Sea directly opposite the resort or bask in the tropical warmth beside the lagoon swimming pool with its many coves and nooks shaded by towering palm trees. Accommodation at Mantra Amphora Resort ranges from hotel rooms to self-contained one, two and three bedroom apartments all with quality finishes and most featuring an indulgent spa bath. All rooms and apartments offer private balconies with garden or ocean views providing the perfect space to kick back and relax as the sun disappears and the moon lights up the sky. An ideal place to celebrate a nearby wedding, escape with the family or just take some time out, Mantra Amphora makes room for everyone. Wander the stretch of Palm Cove Esplanade to discover a chic range of restaurants and cocktail bars that will satisfy both discerning palates and family appetites, or dine at Vivo Bar and Brill which sits just next to the Mantra Amphora Resort and offers delicious Italian with subtle tropical flavours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Amphora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Amphora Palm Cove
Mantra Amphora Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing