We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Tranquillity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquillity”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for a week on a recent visit down under from the UK - recommended by friends of my daughter-inl-law - and loved the place. Our one bedroom apartment provided everything we wanted - it was large and spacious, beautifully furnished in a calm Japanese style with a wonderfully comfortable bed. The large bathroom housed a cupboard containing a washing machine and dryer plus iron, which came in very handy during the week and saved on laundry bills! As well as the three gated swimming pools there is a great kiddie pool., Sitting Buddhas scattered around the grounds and well-maintained decorative fish pools added to the feeling of serenity. A joyful experience.

Room Tip: We had a first floor apartment but would suggest ground floor rooms are more convenient for families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    190
    76
    53
    42
See reviews for
189
226
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had a fantastic time at Mango Lagoon, the children and myself really relaxed and we will be going back for sure. We were on the ground floor and had chairs outside to sit on in the morning sun so I loved that part of the day. Having so many pools to choose from the children were never bored and practically lived in the pool area, so did I. We even went into the spa and what a great
The pool was easily accessible as we were near it and the children spent loads of time there, I even got a bit of a tan. The rooms are so lovely and spacious and the beds were so comfy. Having two bathrooms was like a dream for the children, I got to have my own space. Gardens are just beautiful and are a credit t the whole place.
Taking a walk down to the beach wasn't far and the restaurants around the immediate area were serving the most divine food. I felt like I was in another world sometimes, it is a great holiday destination for anyone wanting to get away and leave all their cares behind Mango Lagoon is the place to do it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully designed and modern. They had a lovely holiday feel to them and lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Amazing resort and spa! We stayed in a private room connecting to one of their many amazing pool areas which was great, our own private little access. The grounds were full of tropical plants, giving that sense we were on a tropical island.

They also have their own private spa which was beautifully hidden amongst the pool areas. The massage was fantastic!

Lovely place to stay and relax! Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candice p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment which is made up of a hotel room and a 1 bedroom apartment, so you get 2 bathrooms and huge living area. We requested a ground floor as the patio has a gate to access one of the 4 pools. They are currently painting the exterior of the buildings and cleaning up the gardens, so once the vegetation grows back again the patios will be more private and useable. It's a short walk down to the beach and restaurants & cafes. We were prepared with some grocery items so found the kitchen facilities to be very handy. A bit more cleaning could be useful, especially the window frames, tiles, and walls. Great value for money for the size. We staying with our 2 small kids under 3 and found it great. We did have our car so we drove down to the restaurants for dinner at night, but during the day we walked down to the play ground and cafes on the beach, as the only restaurant at the resort is a Cereal station for breakfast. We will be going back when we want another family getaway to Palm Cove...if the price is on special.

Room Tip: Definitely request a ground floor so you have an external patio and access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VinoVerum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were staying just for one night and were relieved to leave in the morning.
As we arrived quite late and called beforehand the key was left for us in a safe by the reception which was handy.
The resort itself is very big and we spend some time looking for our room, that wasn't easy.

The room wasn't clean. There were bits of paper and a well used pen peeking from under the bed.
When we opened the fridge to get a glass of water both glasses has bushes of mould on the bottom and that is one thing that can really turn you off.
There were no remote to control the air conditioning and it was freezing at night.
Shower head was broken as there was a crazy strong squirt coming out of it with no chance to adjust it. Considering we were both quite sunburnt after the trip to the Barrier Reef a painful shower in the morning is the last thing you want.
There was also a note that they supply toilet paper and toiletries only once when you arrive so if you stay for a couple of days you'll have to buy a toilet paper and everything else off them as it's not included.
To put it short this experience was far from good and we will definitely stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trom-pom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful with lots of info on the good places to go see. it was a great place to stay. Lots of room (got the 2 bedroom apartment) had one bedroom and bathroom separate from the rest of the area so it made it feel like my dad got his own separate room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights before flying to Uluru. The room was quite basic but we knew this before we travelled and the price that we paid reflected this so we were happy. The reception closes quite early so you have to check-in using a safe and the night service but it's really straight forward to do once your there. We hadn't booked any trips prior to arriving and we were a bit worried that we wouldn't be able to arrange anything in time. The receptionist, Grant, was amazing. We told him what we would like to do and roughly how much we would like to spend and he arranged everything. He told us all we had to do was be in a certain place at a certain time and he would do the rest. as a result we had 2 amazing tours of Cairns Tropical Zoo and Great Barrier Reef. Again we hadn't arranged a return transfer and were worried we wouldn't be able to sort this. Grant gave us the number for the shuttle service but this would have got us to the airport hours before we needed to. We thought we would have to make do but Grant then offered to take us to the airport himself at 06:00 on what seemed to be his day off! Nothing seemed too much for him and he really made our short break something to remember.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 11 in Palm Cove
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 11 in Palm Cove
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 11 in Palm Cove
564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa

Property: Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa
Address: 81-85 Cedar Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mango Lagoon Resort The resort spreads over 2.5 Acres of tropically landscaped gardens with meandering walkways surrounding 4 pools for your pleasure including a 50 metre Olympic sized lap pool and child friendly pool. Our extra spacious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained and we also provide the option of studio/hotel room accommodation for guests. Other on-site resort features include a covered BBQ area, Continental Breakfast daily, sun lounges surrounding our 4 pools, on-site tour desk and Free Wi-Fi access is available to all guests throughout most of the Resort. As a perfect gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Rainforest. Mango Lagoon Resorts private, quiet location is your perfect place to stay and experience these natural wonders. Relax and stroll the award winning Palm Cove beach lapped by the Coral Sea or explore one of the many restaurants, salons, and boutique shops. Our friendly staff will be happy to tailor a tour package to suit your requirements and budget. Mango Lagoon Resort has a clear mission. 'We want to provide our guests with the best possible holiday experience in Palm Cove'. We look forward to welcoming you in paradise soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Lagoon Resort And Wellness Spa
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Hotel Palm Cove
Mango Lagoon Hotel Wellness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing